Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom was not clean. Mold on the tile and showe

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Bathroom was not clean. Mold on the tile and shower curtain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

rates Resonable

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Location good to our picnic Manger friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

On the Main drag

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable.
Cons: Not much you can do about traffic in Grand Haven in the summer!
Location: Good location for getting to downtown Grand Haven and Beach.
Served its purpose. Clean room, everything worked. Comfortable king bed. Located on US31, very noisy from traffic. We were staying in Grand Haven for a wedding, so we were not at the hotel for long, as the wedding/reception were elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Shabby hotel, good location.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Easy proximity to MI 31.
Cons: Do not permit smoking and thoroughly clean if a patron has smoked.
This dated motel was easily accessible off MI 31 in Grand Haven. Luckily, we only used the room for sleeping and bathing. The carpet and furniture were shabby, although clean. The room smelled slightly as if someone previously had smoked. We skipped the "free breakfast" as it was extremely limited to coffee, bread, and cereal, no protein.
4 out of 5
by Avijit

Decent motel in downtown Grand Haven

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Good motel for its price. The locality is superb right in the downtown and near the beach. The rooms and restrooms were clean. It has a good balcony on second floor. The stairs leading to the second floor is not clean though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms were fine. This is a get-what-you-pay-for experience. With Tulip Time going on in nearby Holland, lodging was limited and expensive. This was reasonably priced and comfortable. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was cold cereal and bagels. We chose to go elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by Joanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Evonne Ferguson from Grand Haven MI

IT WAS OKAY

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Wish the Seattle LITE on the T.V would worked so you could watch televisions.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Had a pleasant experience.

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was a pleasant time. No complainants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better choices in the area

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
The room was small, but adequate for sleeping. The cleanliness was less than optimal. Old food was found in the refrigerator and unwashed linen in the bathroom. The walls are thin; you can hear your neighbors easily. The door was poorly sealed and let sunlight through. Would not stay again.