Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Visit to Stuhr Museum

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Cons: mattresses
Location: Stuhr Museum
Clean room and good size. Nice breakfast. The room we had, however, had a VERY soft mattress for the bed (back was sore next AM as I am not used to that soft a mattress). Otherwise nice hotel
4 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Eric

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable. The breakfast needs some work.
4 out of 5
by Curtis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elena from Holdrege

Nice stay!

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
The place seemed much more upscale than a "Best Western," which says a lot since I've been staying in Sheratons and Marriots lately.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Nice hotel close the the Event Center.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: This hotel was quite comfortable.
Cons: Bigger pillows! The shuttle wasn't available when we requested it.
Location: Close to Event Center
We were in town for a concert. We haven't been Best Western visitors for quite some time. We were pleasantly surprised with our accommodations.
4 out of 5
by Edward from Twin Cities, MN

Enjoyed the wonderful breakfast

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast at Best Western Plus was one of the best for its price range.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rosemount, MN

Great staff, breakfast and location

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Orbitz
We were traveling with two grandsons, ages 7 and 10. The main purpose of this trip was to see the sand hill crane migration. However, when traveling with kids a pool is an absolute necessity. This hotel's pool was fine for the boys. However, it seemed the chlorine,level was too high as, just sitting and watching them swim, my eyes wereburning. Also, each time they were finished swimming their skin. Also, the air temperature in the pool area was very hot, as was the water in the hot tub. But the boys loved it, and the incredibly friendly staff, nice hot and cold breakfast, and spacious room more than made up for my burning eyes! It might be important to note that there are no pets allowed in this hotel. I would recommend it if you're staying in Grand Island.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Janesville, Wisconsin

crane watching

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Great staff! Close to crane viewing! Rooms were outstanding and spacious! Pool was awesome and breakfast delicious! Very great place to stay! Highly recommend !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Location: defintely off the beaten path, edge of bad part of town
the desk put a noisy kid with parents next to us seniors and ruined our stay