Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: I felt safe and comfortable.
Location: The hotel is immediately off the interstate. The town is a close drive away and offers restaurants and shopping.
We took a chance and were most pleasantly surprised on the quality and cleanliness of the hotel. With high recommendations, we would stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gracious host

Posted Nov 20, 2016
I will never use Expedia again. Expedia hooked me by setting me up for a last minute deal for 62 dollars, then when I clicked accept for this unknown hotel. it gave me this one. NOW I get 2-3 EMAILS per day and cannot opt out from Expedia!! I am going to have to BLOCK EXPEDIA emails from my account as I cannot find how/where to shut them off. (Hidden very well)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

This Days Inn is number 1 compare other Days Inn .

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: very comfortable and safety, quite , good breakfast at Quality Inn..
Cons: very good.
This Days Inn is the number1 that what I have been living Days Inn in the U.S.A.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Sherri Andrews, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review of our hotel! I am thrilled to read that you consider our I-80 Days Inn , Grand Island, Ne, to be your number one choice in the U.S.A. It is great to hear that you had a very comfortable, safe and quiet stay with us. I am also pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast that we offer. We hope that you will stop and stay the next time you travel through Nebraska.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roseville, United States of America

Need new carpet cause it smell funky

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Close to everything
Good. Location is good.the price is good beside the smell its a good hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Sherri Andrews, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit to our hotel. I am glad that our location was close to everything you needed to access while you stayed with us. I am sorry about the carpet. We have just recently shampooed all of our carpets, and so now is very fresh and bright. We hope that you will decide to stay again if you have the chance while traveling through our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Room did not appear to have been vacuumed.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable.
Couldn't get TV to work. Staff had hard time getting TV to work, but finally did.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Sherri Andrews, Hotel Management
Hello Ann, Thank you for posting a review of our hotel, as your feedback is very important to us to see where we need to improve. I am glad that you thought the bed was comfortable, and I hope you were able to get a good nights rest. I am sorry to hear that you had difficulty with the television in your room. However, I am relieved that we eventually got the problem solved for you. Our team strives to provide not only exceptional customer service, but all aspects of your stay meet all of your requirements. Overall, I hope you were able to enjoy your stay with us, and will give us another chance to meet all of your expectations by visiting us in the future the next time you travel through Grand Island .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice thrifty but needs room maintaining

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Nice large spacious room. Priceless Thrifty. But room condition needs maintenance comma and new wallpaper and paint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Sherri Andrews, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad that you appreciated the spacious room we provide, and felt you received a good value as well. However i would like to address your concerns about the conditions of the room. I am sorry the room did not meet your expectations. We are presently remodeling each room in our hotel, and it sounds like you did not have one of our updated rooms. All rooms should be finished very soon. Next time you are in our area and would like to give us another try, please call us direct so that you can request one of the updated rooms and we will do our best to accommodate you. Hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Convenient, reasonable cost

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Was close to interstate, reasonable rate and very clean and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Sherri Andrews, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to see that you found us easily, as we are located just south of exit 312 from I-80. It is also nice to hear that you enjoyed a nice clean room, and that you had a good customer service experience as well. I hope you will stop and stay with us next time you travel through our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice fire alarm system / timing sucks

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Lower the room price to be commensurate with the relatively inadequate service
9/ 9-10 /16: For no explicable reason, fire alarm system went off during the course of the night / early morning hours.. No explanation given. Alarm sounded in excess of 10 minutes , the decibel level driving most people out of the building. The staff did not know / or could not deactivate the obvious false alarm. Considering the price of the room for one night - this was inexcusable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Sherri Andrews, Hotel Management
I am very sorry that you did not have a good experience while you stayed with us due to a false alarm in the early hours of the morning. I can understand that this would have been upsetting. However when a fire alarm is tripped and sends a message to us on our fire panel we must respond and follow all steps necessary to insure the safety of our guests before silencing the alarm. Unfortunately, this can take several minutes. I hope you will understand, and again I apologize for any inconvenience this caused. We hope you will give us another chance and will choose to visit in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins

Nice place

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
nice clean room with decent breakfast. would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels