Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very noise

Posted Aug 10, 2015
people partying in the parking lot late night and early morning noise problem
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Never again. Smoke free Room smelled of smoke. Wouldn't let us out of 2 paid nights. Nothing their fault. They changed our room but we had to pack up. When we came back that evening the new room didn't smell smoky but the carpet was damp. May never use Expedia or stay in Days Inn again. Both sinks did not drain and one toilet had issues. They said oh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by rogger from Omaha Ne

great place to stay

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Thing was fine except the bed was HARD
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steven D from North Platte

Bad place for a hotel.

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Overall appeared to be a dirty place. A railroad crossing is right next to the hotel and every train (lots of them) blew its whistle (sounds like its right outside the window) all night long. Impossible to sleep without earplugs! I will never stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs maintenance

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
We tried to call the front desk only to find our phone didn't work- so the boys (14 years) went to the desk to ask about the tv and the attendant couldn't understand them. The exercise room equipment was broken- won't try this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Very, very clean hotel room

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness of room and comfort of the bed.
Cons: Breakfast was ok, the omelets were not great. Maybe offer scrambled eggs or hard boiled eggs. Bigger coffee cups would be great.
Location: The Conestoga mall is near as are multiple shopping and restaurant venues.
We stayed at this hotel for the state trap shoot. It was a bit far from the gun club but near a lot of the amenities that Grand Island offers. The hotel room was super clean, the staff were friendly and constantly cleaning, sweeping, etc. The bed and pillows were super comfy. Cleanest bathroom I have ever seen in a hotel! The walls are a bit thin and some guests were out in the hallways talking and laughing loudly past midnight but that is not the hotels fault; just rude guests. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel is Ok but not great

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Rooms are very dated and heaters do n [t work the rooms have bugs good free beakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Home away from home

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Location: The hotel is located on the main north-south highway that connects with I-80. Near a variety of restaurants, shopping centers.
This hotel is not fancy, but the atmosphere is homey. It is a family-run enterprise, and the staff are eager to please. The place is a good value for the price; the breakfast items available are varied and more than adequate. Small fitness center, but no pool. We plan to make this hotel our home away from home when we are in Grand Island visiting elderly parents.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

affordable stay

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Staff very friendly and accommodating.