Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Clean and Spacious
Cons: one rude staff member--everyone else was great!
Disappointed in how we were treated by one staff member.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Diane, Hotel Management
We appreciate your loyalty to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Brand! Our Fairfield Inn & Suites Team works incredibly hard to make sure every guest has a satisfactory stay! It is our goal with each and every guest that walks through our doors, to provide the best lodging experience possible. Thank you for reaching out me about your experience and providing me your side of the story. It is of great concern to me and it is something that I can use as a learning experience for my entire team. I can sincerely understand your frustration. Again I enjoyed visiting with you on the phone and I appreciate your time. Otherwise, thanks again for taking the time to voice your experience and we hope you give us another chance on your next trip to or through Grand Island Nebraska.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Diane, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Grand Island Fairfield Inn & Suites, in Grand Island, NE. We are so happy that you got a warm welcome and a relaxing night. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be a clean and comfortable. We look forward to your next visit to Grand Island, NE.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth from Peoria

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here on way from Illinois to colorado and overall it is a nice hotel. Not convenient to get to from the Interstate, but close to restaurants and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Diane, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you had a great stay and you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. This is one of our most common compliments and makes us so proud every time we hear it. Our central location in Grand Island compliments our hotel and provides our guests with many options whether it is for restaurants, entertainment, or shopping. We appreciate you staying with us and we hope to see you each time you visit the area or are just passing through. Safe travels!
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

Great Stay

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
No complaints. We even got a hand written thank you in the mail a few days after our stay. Outstanding experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Diane, Hotel Management
We appreciate your kind words and are so happy you had such a great stay with us! We strive to provide a great hotel guests love! We hope you will stay with us the next time you are in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Great weekend

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Had a great weekend room,staff,location all of it was great have stayed there before and will stay again always a great place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 23, 2015
The room was great and the staff were excellent. Quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Travis from Broken Bow, NE

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay have stay there many times and will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James G.

Business trip

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Orbitz
Room was spacious. TV stations were good and clear. Actual weight in the fitness room. Could have a few more on the top end. Exercise ball good. Could not use the pool due to the policy of not allowing people in the pool after a lightning storm. Breakfast was good including scrambled eggs, sausage, muffins and juice. There was a wine and beer reception each evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Larry from chesaning michigan

awesome

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was polite and very friendly. The rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable