Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hastings, MN

Grand Island Travel Lodge

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Easy check in. Free popcorn and HBO!
Hotel is about 8 miles off of I 80 but is in good location with lots of places to eat around hotel. Very good steak place in mall just 2 blocks away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Nice find!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: The layout of the bathroom area.
The beds were a little firm for our liking; however, the 3 queen beds and bathroom layout were great! The breakfast was good. We were there early and the biscuits and gravy wasn't as warm as it should have been. The selection was good. My son enjoyed popcorn in the lobby when we arrived late at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

One night stay required

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Room and rest of hotel was clean and secure. Check in and out was quick.
Cons: The hot breakfast food could have been hotter, but breakfast was ok.
Location: Grand Island is not a large city, so restaurants, shopping malls and other sites were not far away.
This hotel was needed for only a one night stay. The check in process was quick and easy. The room was clean and comfortable. Outside door and room door locks worked well to keep the room secure. Breakfast was adequate with a few choices available. Popcorn was offered in the evening and fresh fruit was available throughout the day. There was some noise in the hallway during the evening, but nothing that was too disturbing. Check out was quick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome place for the price.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Centralized location
Cons: Room could have been a little cleaner
Got s nice room. With ameneties centrally located in grand island
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Love staying here. Good location, lots of parking

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Cons: Some of the electrical wall outlets in our room need to be replaced. The phone charger would fall out.
The rooms are always comfortable and clean. Nice breakfast assortment from 6 to 10 including biscuits and gravy, and a waffle station. Fresh fruit available all day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Island, NE

Relaxing

Posted Sep 22, 2016
It was just a getaway night from the bbe hustle and bustle of life
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable rooms an bed. Good easy location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Room was Large, Bed was comfortable and room was clean
Cons: better Lighting in the room
Location: close to plenty of Restaurants and Shopping with I a few miles
No Problems at all. Comfortable rooms and Bed. Clean and Quiet. We were Very Pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Very easy to find, clean, nice in room hot tub. Rate was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whiteside County, IL

Happy Guest

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable. Nice breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: I was just passing through, so all that I was interested in was getting something to eat, relax and sleep. Next door there is a family restaurant.
The place is in town a few miles off the interstate. It is near a lot of places to eat. It was in very good condition, clean and there was a very comfortable recliner in my room plus microwave, fridge and coffee maker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse NY

good for a last minute stay

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: price, comfort
Location: close to Nebraska State Fair grounds and Fonner Park
last minute reservation made. room was comfortable, bed was good. breakfast mediocre, but edible.