Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

One night stay required

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Room and rest of hotel was clean and secure. Check in and out was quick.
Cons: The hot breakfast food could have been hotter, but breakfast was ok.
Location: Grand Island is not a large city, so restaurants, shopping malls and other sites were not far away.
This hotel was needed for only a one night stay. The check in process was quick and easy. The room was clean and comfortable. Outside door and room door locks worked well to keep the room secure. Breakfast was adequate with a few choices available. Popcorn was offered in the evening and fresh fruit was available throughout the day. There was some noise in the hallway during the evening, but nothing that was too disturbing. Check out was quick.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome place for the price.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Centralized location
Cons: Room could have been a little cleaner
Got s nice room. With ameneties centrally located in grand island
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Love staying here. Good location, lots of parking

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Cons: Some of the electrical wall outlets in our room need to be replaced. The phone charger would fall out.
The rooms are always comfortable and clean. Nice breakfast assortment from 6 to 10 including biscuits and gravy, and a waffle station. Fresh fruit available all day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Island, NE

Relaxing

Posted Sep 22, 2016
It was just a getaway night from the bbe hustle and bustle of life
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable rooms an bed. Good easy location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Room was Large, Bed was comfortable and room was clean
Cons: better Lighting in the room
Location: close to plenty of Restaurants and Shopping with I a few miles
No Problems at all. Comfortable rooms and Bed. Clean and Quiet. We were Very Pleased.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canon City, Colorado

I Highly Recommend the Grand Island Travelodge!

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is within walking distance to the State Fair grounds/Fonner Park. The sole purpose of my visit to Grand Island was to attend the 2016 Nebraska State Fair. This hotel fit my needs perfectly. It is reasonably priced, well maintained, clean, very good breakfast, really comfortable bed, PLENTY of cable channels with a very nice TV, friendly and helpful front desk staff (Cheryl),plenty of parking, etc. This will be the first motel I reserve next time I go to the State Fair, no doubt about it. I HIGHLY recommend this motel based on my one night stay on September 1, 2016.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Potter Nebraska

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Walking distance to our fun that we wanted to do. Friendly staff would stay their again. Room was clean hotel was clean even the outside. Forgot my toothbrush and the hotel had a toothbrush for me. Coffee in the room was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable and clean. Great staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Very easy to find, clean, nice in room hot tub. Rate was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whiteside County, IL

Happy Guest

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable. Nice breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: I was just passing through, so all that I was interested in was getting something to eat, relax and sleep. Next door there is a family restaurant.
The place is in town a few miles off the interstate. It is near a lot of places to eat. It was in very good condition, clean and there was a very comfortable recliner in my room plus microwave, fridge and coffee maker.