Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less selection with the state fair in town

Posted Sep 9, 2017
This was the only half decent hotel not close to $300 a night for a regular room with it being the State Fair city so we booked it hoping it'd work out. The staff was super friendly BUT the room was awful- like the kind you don't dare take your shoes off in & it was SO stagnant & musty because they secured the windows shut so it never gets aired out & smelled terrible! The breakfast you have to pay extra for is decent- was some grapes, French toast, & eggs when we went. For $140+/night though- granted inflated event pricing- I could normally get a MUCH nicer room w breakfast included!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheridan WY

Older

Posted Aug 31, 2017
For the price I paid I expected a lot more. Rooms need a lot of updating. Not sure it has been updated in years. Breakfast was good but for the price it should have been included with the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Posted Aug 30, 2017
It was a wonderful stay and very comfy the only thing that could make the rooms better would be a mini fridge and microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm-bay ,Florida

location was perfect. Close to airport and shops.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Staff friendly and i was not too far from shopping area and restaurant.
Cons: Need an elevator and maybe complimentary breakfast instead of charging 3.99. This was the first hotel that i stayed without complimentary breakfast.
Location: I went to take my daughter for school. I am not sure what to do for fun in that area. I am from Florida and what i do for fun may be different .
My stay was comfortable. Was surprise that there was no elevators. However for me stairs was okay only 2 story hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Hotel was nice, was disappointed with Expedia!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Nice room, nice facilities, good location
Cons: I believe we were given a smoking room, so we were not impressed with the smell.
Location: Good location right off the interstate between Hastings and Grand Island. Easy to get to activities in both towns!
Room and facilities were nice, the problem was with Expedia. They had said that the room would have a refrigerator and that breakfast was included. There was no refrigerator and the breakfast was awesome but cost $3.99 per person.
4 out of 5
by Lindsay

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room, conveniently located on I-80. Speedy check-in. Room booked on Hotels.com, and paid for 3 days prior to stay for a cheaper rate. Twelve hours after I checked out the hotel charged $8.62 to my credit/debit card. I went back to hotel, and I was told this was because they needed to ensure that the card I provided at check-in, for 'incedentals', was good. I told manager on duty that I never gave a card at check-in, nor was I even asked for one b/c the room was pre-paid. She told me that if I didn't give them the card (she clearly didn't believe me), then they must've gotten it from Hotels.com. She kept asking me what I would like her to do about it, besides removing the charge that next evening(when the 'auditor' came in). I told her that an apology would be nice, as well as ensuring that this doesn't happen to anyone else. I reminded her that just because they have the card number, that does not give them permission to use it without my acknowledgement. Despite talking with her for 10+ minutes, I was still never given an apology. Very disappointing, as this was an otherwise pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Council Bluffs, IA

Good hotel and service

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: They followed my instructions to not use any scents in my room.
Cons: Check all the desk lamps that have electrcal sockets and replace them if they don't work.
Location: NA
I enjoyed my stay. One draw back was the light on the desk with the plug in only partially worked. The light was fine but the plug in did not work. I had to pull out the extension cord from behind the TV stand to plug in my computer. I was in room 318.
4 out of 5
by ann

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place for a good price...front desk was pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Very nice place yes I would recommend.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Everything
A very nice place to stay. The hotel staff were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Terrific. Bfst great, pool & hot tub great. Restaunt nice. Only had drinks, but bartender was beyond nice!! She was super busy but still cheerful. Felt safe & nice outdoor patio area was great. Thank you...