Ratings based on 710 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit to grandchildren

Posted Sep 29, 2017
I always stay at the Radisson when I visit my grandchildren on Grand Island They love to swim in the pools and build their own burgers in the restaurant. It's convenient and has everything I want and need The facilities are a bit worn in places, but they're in the process of refurbishment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Nice hotel with nice balconies

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Make sure when you book its with a room with a river view! The landscape of this property is stunning, the pools are nice and so is the hot tub. The restaurant is alright they have a nice burger deal and the breakfast buffet is pricey but very delicious. Super friendly staff, but be prepared to be the only English speaking guests as many come with Indian and Asian tours. Overall great hotel for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Beautiful view

Posted Sep 19, 2017
I lov the view,good breakfast, easy check in and check out staff friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Hotel was not UpTo the mark. Expected much better especially considering the reputation this hotel has in the market. Room were a bit stinky, not very clean n fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long island NY

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Had a pleasant experience and enjoy the hotel and Its services such as the indoor pool and gym that was included with the price of the hotel and it was also close to the location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful River View

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in very scenic location. Restaurant and bar hours leave something to be desired for a traveler........both need to stay open later. Desk staff are great and very helpful
4 out of 5
by John

Grand Island weekend

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is being renovated but the rooms that aren't as yet need it. Hot tub is starting to show its age and it would be appreciated if the sauna could be turned up above temperature of a hot room. Tried the Sunday breakfast which proved not so great (cold coffee, cold "hot" water, over worked staff resulting in slow service and 3 attempts to get the bill correct. Great view on the water side of hotel and grounds nicely kept. Hotel provided a great meeting/conference room.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Such a big hotel and no microwave

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Very rude staff and they do not have courtesy for guests. They did the keep water bottles in my room which they were supposed to. No microwave in room if you want to reheat milk for kids. Everytime you need to go to reception area to reheat something if you want to. It's not worth for the price we pay. Don't stay here.
2 out of 5
by Gerardo

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Its a very old hotel and dirty ,I had a hanging mirror that was broken at the corner of the frame finally it fell from the wall and it broke...the breakfast buffett awful..so I decided to order of the menu it took 40 minutes to arrive and the restaurant was not busy..