Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Staff was AMAZING!! Only down fall was the ATM was down the whole weekend so there was absolutely NO way to get money out - and they room doors were about 500 lbs and they slammed SO HARD when you closed them they shook the entire room. You could feel them and hear them from all the way down the hall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The rooms have thin walls

Posted Nov 3, 2016
The rooms have thin walls, and I could hear my neighbors talking alllllllllllllllll night!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by Scott S GM, Hotel Management
Dear Keith Thank you for your recent stay with us here at Radisson Niagara. I apologize for the noise issue in the adjacent room. I do hope our security officer was able to quiet them down after you let our desk know. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to Niagara. Cordially, Scott Swagler GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel to stay in on Grand Island

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: It is close by family. Easy to find. It is quiet.
Cons: The hotel is starting to show some age. The hallways could use some sprucing up.
Location: Close by to Buffalo and Niagara Falls. Especially liked that it is 10 minutes from the outlet mall, for some great shopping.
There aren't too many good places to stay on Grand Island, and this is the best one. It is minutes from both Buffalo and Niagara Falls. The hotel could use some sprucing up, but the rooms were comfortable, with plenty of space. I liked that we had adjoining rooms. The pool was wonderful. There is plenty of free parking. We will definitely stay here next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel, nice view but a little run-down

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Nice grounds, nice view. Bed was comfortable.
Cons: Need some upkeep on the exterior and ceiling.
Room was clean, river view was nice. Room was a bit dated. Paint was peeling from the bathroom ceiling and really peeling from the patio ceiling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brampton ON

Nice scenery

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Paid for king sized bed got 2 double bed. Hot tub was not working. Check out agent was like oh well sorry.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Beautiful view of Niagra lake..,, BUT...

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Hotel needs lots of TLC lots of repairs Need to take place. It's unfortunate Because it's a beautiful property😕
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

NIagara Falls

Posted Sep 27, 2016
I seen a lot of negative reviews about this hotel. However the weekend we went it was completely sold out which is a good thing. When arrived we was able to do early check in at no addtl cost. The room was clean but a little dated, that stuff doesn't bother me. I loved the balcony facing the water. Great pool indoor and out. Sauna. Hotel was quiet most people stay to go to the Falls. 20 min drive which wasn't bad at all. It was a nice view driving to the Falls. I will be coming back!!! The price was great for a weekend. Overall you get what you pay for but this hotel offered a little more for the price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

OK hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The check in staff was rude when we first arrived. (One women) The rooms were ok, needed some updating for the price of the room. No chairs on balcony, when asked if any were available ' we can check if we have any left'. Never heard anything back. Really need chairs on balcony.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Scott S GM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Traveler Thank you for your recent stay with us here at Radisson Niagara. We appreciate the feedback as we get ready for the upcoming room renovations this winter. I apologize for the lack of chairs on the balconies but are hoping to add them next season. Unfortunately, for families with children, they were removed as an attractive danger to children who could climb up and fall. Thank you again for staying. Cordially, Scott Swagler GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Beautiful location on the Niagara River.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Thought the bed was extremely comfortable with good pillows.
Cons: Toilets are WAY TOO LOW to the ground. Please invest in ELONGATED BOWLS WITH COMFORT HEIGHT. Sofa too low to the ground and a bit on the hard side.
Location: Hotel is about a 20 min. ride to Niagara Falls. Right across the street from the hotel is River Oaks Golf course. There is also a marina next door.
Hotel is on the older side under new ownership recently. They are trying to upgrade the rooms as they can. Didn't try the restaurant. Unfortunately, had no time for indoor or outdoor pool, sauna room or whirlpool. Hope to try those next time. Too much work to really experience the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Scott S, Hotel Management
Dear LA, Thank you for taking time to share your comments iwth us after your recent Niagara Falls visit. We appreciate the feedback and recommendations both for our guests and the hotel. We are an older property,new to the Radisson family of hotels and are looking forward to renovations. Toilets are not in this round of work but I do have it on my wish list for next year as this is a definite comfort and safety item for many guests. We hope you will stay with us on your next trip to the area. Cordially, Scott Swagler GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New Owners Made a Difference

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel had some negative feedback that seems based on the previous ownership. I was pleased with every part of my stay.