Ratings based on 728 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Convenient location, great facility

Posted Jan 8, 2018
The location was perfect. It was convenient to get anywhere. The room view (river view) was great - would be way better in the summer but still refreshing to look out and see the river. Hotel room was clean and well laid out. Will definitely be coming back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Dustin, Hotel Management
Ashley Thank you so much for the kind words. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us We look forward to your next stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Only stayed one night but everything was exceptional
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Dustin, Hotel Management
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to have the chance to WOW you again in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Good location
Some repairs needed...peeling paint and wallpaper, melted spot in carpet, mold in bathroom vent. Room was clean otherwise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: we love the location of hotel
Had a few problem with bathroom , shower curtain rod and toilet seat was loose They offered to send send someone up to fix problem right away, But these should have been spotted by cleaning staff .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Bloody Night's Stay

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: The view of the river.
Cons: The cleanliness of the rooms. The hotel also seems quite outdated and could use some updating.
I previously rated this hotel higher than I should have as I did not notice all the issues with my room. We stayed at the hotel overnight for a concert so we arrived in the afternoon, checked in, crashed on the bed for a couple of hours and then left for the concert. We got back late, went straight to bed and then got up the next day and left. It was upon waking up in the morning and seeing the room well lit that the problem became apparent. Beyond the strong stench of mustiness (which was evident upon arrival), in the morning was when I noticed the dried blood stains in the doorway. There was a spot of blood in the bathroom that I dismissed previously but there were plenty of spots of blood on the door and a smear that looked like someone tried to clean it on the wall beside the door. Upon leaving I noticed even more blood spots on the door outside that I had previously missed. Whether this was real blood or fake blood (stayed November 1st, the day after Halloween, so fake blood is believable) it doesn't matter as the room should not have been given to a guest until the blood was cleaned up. Additionally, spraying down the shower curtains would probably help prevent the mustiness. If I had stayed longer, I would have demanded a change of rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from courtice. ontario Canada

Needs more updates!

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Ok hotel for the price. The bed and bedding was nice which is important. The toilet ran all night. Needs new tub and toilet. Overall an average hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GTA

Not what you would expect

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: The hotel has very large property on the river with a very nice view.
Cons: The property owners are makeing improvments. Add another elevator.
Location: Location is out of the way and not much around it to do if your looking for stuff to do stay at the falls.
The first room they gave us had been smoked in for years to the point the wallpaper was dicolored from the smoke and not of the quality that was showen online. It became evident that the rooms were under renovation when we were moved to another room. Looks like part of the hotel is closed. The indoor pool was cold and murky looking Staff was very helpfull and allways with a smile.
4 out of 5
by Aman

Great Beds in Quiet Area

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was fine. Beds were great, very comfortable! Employees were friendly. As others have said a little more attention to detail in renovations and cleaning would help. Otherwise a great place to stay! We enjoyed!
5 out of 5
by sheri

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
enjoyed our stay very much, everyone pleasant and friendly! Thanx
4 out of 5
by Tisha

quiet with a good view

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel needs some cosmetic help. Our room was okay but I wouldn't spend more than one night in the bed. We got a river view which was nice but they had no chairs on the balcony. I've been in tiny motels that even have plastic chairs on their tiny Balconies!