Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
1.9 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Central MO

Convenient - worth the price.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Worth the price. - Didn't see any bugs (Always a big plus)!
Cons: Carpet could have been cleaner. Advertised with continental breakfast, but was informed they didn't have it on Saturday's.??? What's that all about?
Location: Next to a McDonald's - quick breakfast.
Quick check-in (prepaid). X-tra large bed, Large room. Quiet room. The mattress was too hard for me, but husband said he liked it fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

cheap hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Cons: owners attitude
Location: none
not very clean just cheap. good for long term. some tenants were friendly. would not recomend to anyone. was safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Topeka Kansas

Not pet friendly!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
After 5 hours in a hot car we were happy to see our "pet friendly" in site. We were a family of 9 people that arranged for 3 rooms. We traveled with 2 cats and 2 dogs. Upon arrival we waited 15minutes for the owner to check us in. When he found out that we had cats he told us to leave our cats in the car for our 3 day stay or take them to the pound for boarding because cats are not pets! We refused to do that. He took our keys and proceeded to call other places "to ask if they would take cats". He told us that all the other hotels would not take cats. One of our party left and found a hotel a few blocks from his called Hastings Express. They would take cats that hotel informed us that the owner of Rainbow called and told them that they should not rent any rooms to us. Because cats are not pets! He refused to refund the entire amount of our money claiming the fault was not his but ours because cats were not pets.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Topeka Kansas

Worst Family Vacation ever!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
The site said pet friendly. We informed the site via phone that we would be traveling with 9 people (3 of which were children) and 2 cats and 2 dogs. We needed 3 rooms. The site accepted our money. Informed us that the hotel was pet friendly. When we arrived we owner told us that cats were not pets. He argued his point took our keys and refused to refund our entire money stating the fault was not his but our own because cats are not pets!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Dirty hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Was the worst hotel I've ever experienced. It was the dirtiest hotel I've stayed in. The doors had holes in them the tub had a hole in it. It smelled dirty and was outdated. The towels and linens smelled bad and were soiled.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ugh!!!!!

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down!
Location: Casey General Store for pizza two miles east.
Breakfast was not til 7 and had to leave before that. Couldn't take a shower because there was no diverter. Mold in coffee pot. Telephone didn't work. Security dead bolt didn't work. Even our dog wouldn't lay on the floor and wanted out of the door because something didn't smell good to him. Had to get on my knees to wash my hair under tub faucet. Will drive farther to find something better next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jake from Wichita,ks

Hastings visit

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Location
Location: Hastings Keno Bar
Nice old School motel.
1 out of 5
by Barb from Lincoln, NE

VERY UNHAPPY CUSTOMER

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Not a thing
Cons: Everything,
We arrived at our hotel on Friday Nov. 29th. The owner was not in at the time and the helper could not find our reservation. She called the owner who said to put us in 125. As we are heading to that room, the helper came out and said, he changed his mind he wants you in 102. We change keys and go into 102. The odor in the room was UNBELIEVABLE. We were to have a king size bed, non smoking. I am not sure if it was smoke smell or what but a gaging smell. I went back to the office and told her I could not stay in that room because of the odor. She came to the room and also said that she smelt something not right. She then said to go ahead and take 125, and that the owner would call us when he got back. We took our stuff into the room and left for supper, we never received a call from the owner, so I called him. He yelled at me saying that no one smokes in any of the rooms and it did not have an odor, and he was losing money by letting me have the other room which was 2 queen beds. I informed him that I don't care if no one smoked in that room it still stunk and unless he wanted to refund me my money then I am staying in the other room. He hung up on me. VERY UNPLEASANT, VERY UNHAPPY, VERY UNSATISFIED. DO NOT STAY, SPEND THE EXTRE $$ TO STAY AT SOMEPLACE YOU CAN TRUST.