Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Hallways smelled like cigarettes. The beds were very low to the ground
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Edward McKinney, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. Please note that this information has been passed on to our owner. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to Grand Island. Sincerely, Edward McKinney Sales Director Rodeway Inn, Grand Island / MainStay Suites, Grand Island 308-382-9280
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

affordable choice

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: low price standard room is relatively big big bed very friendly staff on front desk breakfast is good
Cons: a little far from highway bed sheets with visible spots hotel housekeeper or previous guest left a big cup of drink on the night stand, a surprise to us
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Edward McKinney, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to fill out a survey. I am pleased to hear your over all stay was pleasant. I'm glad you enjoyed our continental breakfast. I do apologize about your issue and be assured that I have followed up with the head housekeeper to ensure quality assurance checks of all of our rooms.Thank you again for your feed back, and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Edward McKinney Sales Director Rodeway Inn, Grand Island / MainStay Suites, Grand Island 308-382-9280
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Island, NE

Room

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Bathroom was extremely small, no hot water, not enough cream for coffee and caroets were nasty
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

State Fair

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Nice staff, easy check in, room clean, quiet and comfortable for price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Edward McKinney, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to let our staff know how memorable they made your experience. We are always pleased to be your second home when you're in the area. Sincerely, Edward McKinney Sales Director Rodeway Inn, Grand Island / MainStay Suites, Grand Island 308-382-9280
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Very comfortable, clean room, friendly staff, cookies and popcorn in tthe lobby a nice surprise. Only complaint, loud crickets in the air conditioner, many outside near the building. We would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Edward McKinney, Hotel Management
Thank you for a perfect score on our review! I am glad our friendly staff lived up to your expectations. We are pleased to provided the cookies and popcorn for a snack after a long day. I'll be sure to follow up with maintenance during cricket season. Sincerely, Edward McKinney Sales Director Rodeway Inn, Grand Island / MainStay Suites, Grand Island 308-382-9280
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff Cookies and popcorn available on arrival Nice common patio area next to small lake.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Kennewick WA

Great value for an overnight stay

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
For the cost of a nights stay, this hotel is hard to beat. An older facility that has been maintained well, friendly staff and clean room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All good except for smell from smoking rooms

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable room; safe location and environment for solo female traveler. Employees/desk folks friendly and helpful -- they want your say to be a good one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels