Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Island, NE

Pleasant

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Greeted by front desk staff upon entering. Very helpful, knowledgeable, and pleasant. Great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Rodeway025, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our Grand Island hotel. I'm very happy that the staff was helpful. Your feedback is very important to us and we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from omaha, ne

Needs cleaning

Posted Nov 28, 2017
The hotel room/building was very strong in cigar odor and was very dirty on all furniture.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Rodeway025, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Inexpensive and clean

Posted Nov 15, 2017
If you're looking for an inexpensive room this is it. It was clean but about what you'd expect for the price. Breakfast is ok. There are smoking rooms so I could smell smoke in the halls but my room smelled clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Rodeway025, Hotel Management
I'm happy you appreciated the value we offer for clean and comfortable rooms. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
It’s an average motel, you get what you paid for. The rooms were clean, carpet is in need of being replaced, but all in all, I didn’t have any problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Rodeway025, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I hope we see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Hotel double charged us for our room. Took a few phone calls to get it straighten out
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Rodeway025, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from grand island

It Was Very Nice

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: pillow were soft and felt amazing
Cons: just need like a pool or something i guess but its overall awesome
Location: it by walmart and wendys that all is needed to make me happy
I do not know what everyone complains about i had a pretty good time
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Rodeway025, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I'm happy you found the many pillows we put in the rooms were comfortable. The location is great being across the street from a 24 hour WalMart and several restaurants in the area. I hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ainsworth ne 69210

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Nice hotel in a location where you don't have to drive very far to do all of your shopping , dining out, or just a.relaxing.drive. The condition of the room was very clean and hotel staff were pleasant while we werexpect staying in the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Rodeway025, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome review. I'm happy you were able to enjoy the shopping and dining located near the hotel. Our many awards are for the very things you mentioned for a clean hotel and outstanding customer service. I hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Ilda

Family trip

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice and clean plc do recommend it
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017
Thank you for your 5 star marks for your stay at our hotel. We are happy to provide clean accommodations for our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Last minute stop.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: EARLY BREAKFAST
Cons: MATTRESSES NEED TO BE REPLACED
Location: TOO FAR FROM FREEWAY
DID NOT KNOW IT WAS SO FAR OFF THE FREEWAY. THE MATRESSES LEFT A LASTING IMPRESSION, AS THEY WERE NOT VERY GOOD, I.E. WORE OUT.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Rodeway025, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review on your recent stay at our hotel. I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We will use your feedback for improvements to ensure a great stay in the future.
4 out of 5
by peter

Nice & inexpensive

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Nice view of the river from my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017
Thank you for your great review from your recent stay at our hotel. I'm happy that you stayed in one of our rooms with a view. Hope to see you again soon!