Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Hallways smelled like cigarettes. The beds were very low to the ground
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Edward McKinney, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. Please note that this information has been passed on to our owner. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to Grand Island. Sincerely, Edward McKinney Sales Director Rodeway Inn, Grand Island / MainStay Suites, Grand Island 308-382-9280
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

affordable choice

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: low price standard room is relatively big big bed very friendly staff on front desk breakfast is good
Cons: a little far from highway bed sheets with visible spots hotel housekeeper or previous guest left a big cup of drink on the night stand, a surprise to us
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Edward McKinney, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to fill out a survey. I am pleased to hear your over all stay was pleasant. I'm glad you enjoyed our continental breakfast. I do apologize about your issue and be assured that I have followed up with the head housekeeper to ensure quality assurance checks of all of our rooms.Thank you again for your feed back, and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Edward McKinney Sales Director Rodeway Inn, Grand Island / MainStay Suites, Grand Island 308-382-9280
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Island, NE

Room

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Bathroom was extremely small, no hot water, not enough cream for coffee and caroets were nasty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

State Fair

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Nice staff, easy check in, room clean, quiet and comfortable for price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Edward McKinney, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to let our staff know how memorable they made your experience. We are always pleased to be your second home when you're in the area. Sincerely, Edward McKinney Sales Director Rodeway Inn, Grand Island / MainStay Suites, Grand Island 308-382-9280
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Very comfortable, clean room, friendly staff, cookies and popcorn in tthe lobby a nice surprise. Only complaint, loud crickets in the air conditioner, many outside near the building. We would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Edward McKinney, Hotel Management
Thank you for a perfect score on our review! I am glad our friendly staff lived up to your expectations. We are pleased to provided the cookies and popcorn for a snack after a long day. I'll be sure to follow up with maintenance during cricket season. Sincerely, Edward McKinney Sales Director Rodeway Inn, Grand Island / MainStay Suites, Grand Island 308-382-9280
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a z

Nice hotel worth the price paid

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Good hotel for the price paid, very clean tooms quite and good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Nice hotel to stay at on a cross country road trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel for the price

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Room was clean
Cons: Breakfast needs hot food.
Location: Not much, just a stop over hotel.
This is definitely a budget hotel. The hallways smelled of stale cigarette smoke. Our room was clean but had a strong disinfectant smell. Breakfast was bare bones. The complementary breakfast consisted of hard boiled eggs, 3 kinds of cereal and bread/muffins,/english muffins. No hot food at all. We ended up eating at Denny's. We only needed a place to crash for the night and we got a good rate so it suited us, but I would not want to stay here for any length of time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean it up.
The hallways smelled like smoke and the carpet was dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Tracked-in mud, barking dog

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Room clean, Wi-Fi worked well.
Location: Plenty of places to walk, in safety; restaurants convenient, several had hotel guest discounts.
Appears to be popular with railroad workers; someone tracked-in mud on carpets and stairwells. This is dog-friendly, and next door neighbor had a barking one. The key card initially didn't work, had to get it refreshed. Not sure if this hotel is a good value for the cost per night.