Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We went to see a concert at the Heartland Events Center (Three Dog Night). The motel was a short driving distance with several places to eat nearby. We were able to get a smoking room which was so nice. The room was very clean and there was no odor from smoke, which is bunch of bull anyway. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las vegas, nv

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The chartered cruise to see the whales offered by the hotel was a nice touch. Very thoughtful.
Cons: Prolly to toning the foghorn down a notch would be helpful.
Location: Seafood, surfing, and plenty of hills for amazing views of the sunsets.
This hotel was prolly the best one i stayed in while in Grand Island. Nice town with a spectacular view of the ocean on all sides. It is an jsland and it is grand.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Island

Close to events

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Close to event attending
Cons: Electrical, mattresses.
Clean room, poor electrical outlets, had surge power strips for clock & lamp plug ins, uncomfortable mattresses
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Never been in a motel that was cleaner than this one! For it's age it was very well kept. Forgot our iPhone there and went back afterwards to get it and they had it at front desk with the room number on it. The pool was beautiful.
5 out of 5
by Neil

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very nice stay. We brought our 2 Grandsons over to swim in the pool and they had a great time. Everyone was very friendly. So, we are going back this next Friday.
5 out of 5
by Maggie

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed this hotel so much! It was very comfortable! I was in town as a traveling nurse to work all weekend, and had a room by the outside door so I was hoping that that wouldn't keep me awake. I slept like a rock! Staff were all very nice! Very 'home away from home' feeling!
3 out of 5
by Grace

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Night crew was extremely friendly and we were checked in quickly after driving a long while. In the morning however, we were rudely awakened by the cleaning crew vacuuming outside our door and then knocking asking to come clean at 8 am! Checkout was not till 11. Customer courtesy could be worked on quite a bit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Manager was the most horrible person And racist I've ever met never going back again and I will leave bad reviews so people don't go anymore
2 out of 5
by James

Noisy pool, hard to sleep before 10pm

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Don't stay here if you want to sleep before 10pm. Many of the rooms are facing the indoor pool, and the sound carries. There were other guests yelling in the pool area which made it difficult for us to sleep. Other than that, hotel was pretty average. Our non-smoking room smelled strongly of cigarettes, but breakfast was really good.