Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
room was ran down, lamp shade broken, plaster in wall was missing, burn marks on counter tops, bugs in room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Disappointing

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Not too much.
Cons: Honesty!!!!
Location: Good location for the local farm show.
I was booked in the room for two nights. The first night I left some beverages in my fridge. Then left the next morning and returned later in the day. The beverages were gone. Someone on the hotel staff swiped the drinks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Only hotel room available in town at this time. Weary from long travel so was a place to sleep for the night. Would never stay there again if at all possible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sorry to criticize, but....

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff were polite and very friendly.
Cons: Needs ground up makeover.
Location: Pleasantly surprised by how Grand Island has grown. My wife and I would like to go back to try some of the local restaurants and tap rooms.
The front desk staff were very nice, but there were too many issues to overlook. Best way to sum up is tired. The paint, the decor, and bedding, the furniture--all tired. No smoking room still smelled like smoke. There were plug-in air fresheners down the hallway. I suppose I could spin the whole thing and say it was "vintage" or for hipsters. After all, it's been a long time since I've watched a 27" Zenith TV with a real picture tube! Yes, breakfast had the ubiquitous Carbon's Malted Waffles, some cereal, along with biscuits and gravy. I stuck to a 1/4 waffle and bowl of Frosted Flakes. The orange juice, like the coffee was watery and weak. One reviewer wrote he'd rather stay in his car...well, it's not that bad, but they definitely need to sink some capital into their investment. Oh, and for goodness sakes, at least protect your wifi with a password.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by USA INNS, Hotel Management
thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for a one night stay

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The check in was great - friendly - The rooom was clean - nothing fancy Small pillows Low water pressure in the shower Breakfast area is small - but they did have a larger table set up in the lobby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Island, Nebraska

Give them a chance to welcome you!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
My girlfriend and I stayed here and could not have been more pleased our satisfied. Yes, the exterior could use a coat of paint but don't let that stop you from staying here. The owners were so friendly and kind and attentive! Good breakfast, clean and comfy room, and a great location at a great price while other hotels were price gouging during the Nebraska state fair. We stayed a extra night!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Terrible bed. The bed sloped to the wall side and was very close to the floor. The pillows were totally flat. No lights would come on with the switch so we had to look around in the dark to find the actual lights. Electrical connections spliced together which looked like a fire hazard to us. There were 3 doors in our room. One to the inside, one to the outside and one to the adjoining room. Strange! It was clean. It just wasn't a place we would ever stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to State Fair

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Have stayed at this hotel before without issues. However, this past weekend experienced several things that made our stay uncomfortable. We ended up not even staying the night since things were not handled properly and we felt uncomfortable. Hotel staff basically saying they were not doing anything about it and that we should just leave and not ever come back. Simply because we had concerns such as in our photos.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Outdated smokers hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The "honeymoon" suite was the only available room. The king bed was a Murphy bed that only had decorative pillows. The hot tub spout burned my arm while reaching across to adjust the temperature. Very outdated and misleading according to the website.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place... far as hell

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The people that run the hotel are awesome. The ros are very nice and for the price it's even better. My only gripe is that it is so far from the action of grand island. Other than that I loved my stay.