Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't expect much.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Rooms are out dated. Room should have been much cleaner for amount of money. Security lock on door was missing
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by vp, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. we work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feed back!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
A little far out of town
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by usa inns of america, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot see you soon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only thing available

Posted Mar 26, 2016
The online reviews for this hotel were not very good. However, this was the only hotel left as Nebraska USA state wrestling tournament was going on in Grand Island that weekend. I booked the room expecting a terrible stay, but it really was not that bad. My guess is VERY picky people write these reviews. It certainly was not the best hotel I have ever stayed at. It is a little run-down, but there were no dead bugs, terrible smells, hairs in the bed (as written in another review). I would stay there again and it was surprisingly quite considering it is so close to the interstate. My family and I were able to rest well had a decent stay at the USA Inns in Grand Island.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2016 by usa inns, Hotel Management
thanks a lot hope see soon
5 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by usa inns of america, Hotel Management
we are happy to see again thanks a lot for your business we love it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. we work hard to make sure our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

First Impression - Very Poor

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pulling up, we thought "you've got to be kidding me". Outside was dirty looking and borderline trashy. Lobby was OK - but things seemed run down. The room gave us a place to lay our heads but was in disrepair. We stayed in room 114. Light switches didn't work, electrical outlets were borderline. To turn light, nearest the bed, on - had to move to top plug of outlet. Connection was so poor when you say on bed the light went out. Didn't seem real safe. The inside door leading to hallway the safety lock was missing the piece to pull bolt over ...the continental breakfast was below average. The orange juice was Tang. Who uses Tang these days! Not a good experience - I am sorry.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Flashback to the 70's

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: It seemed to be clean.
Cons: Pretty much everything.
Location: Close to interstate exit/on ramp, gas station and convenience store next door, next to recreation/lake area.
I booked two rooms at the same time, both were to be king bed rooms. My husband and I checked in and got a king room then when my son arrived they said there was no king room and gave them a queen double AND charged them more $$ even though I booked online, both rooms at the same time. The foreign lady (owner) was not willing to discuss the matter or apologize and kept telling me that 2 beds costs more...... We didn't book two beds!!!! The refrigerator in the room did not cool, the light over the vanity area only worked part of the time, the vent was barely attached to the ceiling in the bathroom, the towels were hard and scratchy, the mattress was worn out and the furniture was from the 70's at best!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Language barrier

Posted Aug 31, 2015
We had a very difficult time communicating at check in. We were given a different room than we registered for. We reserved a two bed room and were given a one bed room. Trying to communicate this was exhausting after a long drive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
This was the dirtiest motel/hotel I've ever stayed in. The sink leaked, there were bugs (dead mostly) all over the floor and I pulled back the comforter to get into bed and there was a large black bug crawling around. Still makes me shudder. We had the opportunity to leave a day early...and we TOOK it. We lost a night of payment although it was worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by usa inns of america, Hotel Management
no need you agian