Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

Love this place!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
I've stayed here several times and have never been disappointed. The location is perfect and the staff is very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Nice hotel close to shops & the mall.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Modern hotel. High ceilings & wood floors are nice. Very clean. I love that you get a kitchenette for this price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

Comfortable hotel!!!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
I have always had excellent experiences staying at Candlewood Suites!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from windsor, CO

Clean but lacked for me

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This was my first time at a Candlewood Suites and booked because I heard they were dog friendly and I had my dog with me. They had a nice little stretch of grass for my dog to use out back. The staff was very nice to us and our dog. My issue was the room. Although it was clean, the bed was very small for 2 people and very uncomfortable. I also was disappointed it did not have body lotion or a separate conditioner, just the 2 in 1 shampoo/conditioner which did not work so well for my hair. The water pressure in the shower was very low and towels were small. We did not use the kitchenette and wished there was a small continental breakfast instead. For the price, I would have expected a bit more, but it was a pleasant stay and may give it another try in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmond, OK

Close to shopping!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Very nice hotel. Easy to find off I-70. Close to shopping! Close to Starbucks!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Bad experience

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: On my previous trips, I had found the rooms adequate for one person - small, but ok. I can't imagine two people staying in that small of a room.
I had the misfortune of losing my wallet at a rest stop on my 10 hour drive to Grand Junction. Fortunately, I had plenty of cash on hand in the car. Upon arrival, I explained my situation to the young lady at the front desk that I would need to pay in cash. It seems their policy allowed for cash but only if they could swipe your credit card. My card was lost with my wallet so obviously that wasn't possible. She called her manager and he said, even though I had stayed there in the past several times, they would decline my cash and my reservation. Needless to say, I was not a happy camper and will take my business elsewhere on my future trips to Grand Junction. The lady at the front desk was nice and apologetic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for business stay.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Close to shopping, hospital and interstate. Restaurants near by. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Kitchenettes were nice, but I did not have time to use them. The room was dark even with the lighting provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford Illinois

Spacious room

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Very enjoyable stay, big clean room, very comfortable bed, good verity of breakfast choice. Perfect for a one night or extended stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Read my narrative
This stay was by far the WORST ever. Constant sound of footsteps above us and we had to call the front desk twice to get the people above us to stop. Then, we can only assume, the people above us figured out it was us that complained so we got a phone call in our room at 11:30pm. I called the Front Desk again and was told it wasn't them. VERY POORLY MADE HOTEL. Priced way too high for the experience we had. Will never stay there again, EVER!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand junction, co

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Clean, comfortable, and conveniently located. Perfect.