Ratings based on 1,621 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carson City, NV

Decent for the price. No frills

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Reasonable cost, free breakfast, indoor pool.
Cons: The property is very dated. Carpeting was very old and stained. Only 2 floors, but an elevator would be an improvement.
Location: The location is convenient to the airport
Room was adequate. The hot water was too hot at sink and shower if turned too far. The restaurant on site had very bad service. We received water and bread right away, but no one came to take our order. The waitress proceeded to take the orders from a party of 6 or 7 that arrived after us. We waited too long and then walked out as no one noticed or cared.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Close to I-70.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Internal layout was convenient.
Location: Downtown shopping area. Mall. Palisade is just 10 miles away and has wineries and jam shops.
Great hotel for a reasonable price. Loved the internal layout with the sink outside the shower area so my wife could do her hair while I showered. Comfortable bed, very clean. Close to restaurants and Grand Junction has a nice mall and downtown area. I was surprised that the breakfast included hot items like eggs. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Clean rooms, friendly staff

Posted Oct 14, 2017
My check in was late but the girls at the desk were lovely. One carried my bag upstairs when she saw that I had expected an elevator. Breakfast was serviceable - no complaints there. The room was spotless, as were the linens and fridge. A microwave would be a great addition to the rooms since the kitchen is so far away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern california

nice hotel for all your needs

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: It was everything I wanted in a hotel - clean quiet and nice layout
Cons: Have a window that did open to outdoors for better ventilation
Location: it was central to other hotels and restaurants and freeways- easy to find
It was everything I wanted in a hotel- clean, quiet and nice layout!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel with reasonable prices

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Loved size of King bedroom. Bed was soft-not hard flat. Really like the sink/mirror separate from bathroom. Breakfast was great!
Cons: Our hallway had a smoke smell-assume from outside smokers.
Location: Close to restaurants and gas stations.
Nice, comfortable, and clean. Reasonably priced seasonally!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Comfortable and Quiet

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Everything was very comfortable and clean and very quiet. I could barely hear anything outside of my room and even walking down the hall was pretty quiet. The bed could've been more comfortable but that could just be personal preference. The comforter was awesome. Everything was very clean and the staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Grandma of 15

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Location, inside restaurant, coffee always available in lobby.
Cons: Cannot really think of any improvements.
Location: We were just passing through, on our way to Denver. Very convenient to Catholic church, which was very important to me.
Excellent location. Loved restaurant inside hotel. Extremely accommodating front desk gentleman who managed to get us on the first floor, since they did not elevators. His initials were dchitw. Front desk staff was very nice. Would definitely stay there again, on our way to Denver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel that is close to all needs

Posted Oct 7, 2017
The hotel is an easy stop off the interstate and has restaurants in the area. There is no shopping areas nearby. Room condition was clean but hotel in general was worn. The internet service was bad except for in the lobby. Never could connect in my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
This hotel was a very good value. Clean and nice. Close to interstate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Staff was friendly and the breakfast was superb! Will definitely come back in the future. Location is easy access.