Ratings based on 1,572 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leesburg, FL

Stop on way to Painia, CO.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Everything M,,, Everything !!
Cons: Keep it as is.
Location: Nice and close to airport. Gas, food, etc close by.
Really nice hotel. Great room, breakfast, free shuttle, staff (particularly Savannah "Savi"). All staff very polite, friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellton, AZ

Wonderful facility near the airport

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Great bedding and well appointed rooms .... A great variety of breakfast items for the morning free breakfast. ....The entire complex well maintained
Location: Close to the airport with courtesy shuttle transports from the front desk. The Colorado national Monument area is but a few miles away
As a result of my positive experience at the Clarion Inn Grand Junction Colorado all future pleasure trips that I will plan must include a Clarion a.m. at my destination point. The entire facility and staff at all levels is first class .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction CO

Noisy

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Our room was near an entrance door and our door would rattle every time the outside door was used. The walls seemed paper-thin. A family next door was up late and we could hear everything they said. Other than the noise, the hotel was ok. Staff helpful, room clean, breakfast nice, conveniently located.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Some room updates needed.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Staff and breakfast very good. First floor room with external door concerning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

Nice clean hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Staff was accommodating & courteous. Rooms very clean with all amenities that were needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Greg Roybal - Director of Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Over night trip to Colorado

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We were in Grand Junction for a quick overnight trip. I have always liked staying at Clairions but this one let me down a little bit. The staff was great, the breakfast was also great. My room was just ok, there was blood on our floor in front of the bathroom and the bathroom door would not close but other than that it was ok. I would probably try them again next trip if the price was right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Greg Roybal - Director of Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please let the front desk know if you have any problems with your room and they will do all they can to get the situation taken care of. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Renton, Wa

Just ok

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Cons: Everything. Old
Old! Breakfast was nothing great. It felt run down. Convenient location. Close to restaurants and freeway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Greg Roybal - Director of Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Amazing Staff

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Staff Cleanliness Location
I think the highlight of this hotel stay was the friendliness of the staff. They are so very helpful and go the extra mile to make sure you are taken care of. They do it with cheerfulness which is very hard to find in the service industry. Savi at the front desk was a delight. We will stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Greg Roybal - Director of Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very happy the staff took care of your during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Gave an overall score of three because there were no elevators
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Greg Roybal - Director of Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for the rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Covington, LA

WONDERFUL

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: great location to restaurants, interstate access
A wonderful family experience. We had 2 of our grandchildren with us and this hotel was perfect. Plenty games and activities to occupy their time, 2 great pools, and fabulous breakfast. Couldn't have picked a better place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Greg Roybal - Director of Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.