Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kingsport, TN

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Quiet and easy to find.
Cons: Comfortable beds, thicker towels, easier to use television.
Room was clean but the beds were extremely uncomfortable. Few places to eat around hotel. We did not try complimentary breakfast or pool, etc. Drive on to Grand Junction for better selections in hotels and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
by k k patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted May 21, 2016
The hotel is well located, close to the I-70 exit and Fruita's Dinosaur Museum. The staff were very helpful and the room was spotlessly clean comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value! Clean and Comfortable!

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Relaxing in the hot tub, restaurants within walking distance -- especially the Mexican restaurant right next door, hot breakfast was goo
Cons: Maybe refill hot breakfast items quicker
Location: Moab is a short and scenic one hour drive!
This is our second stay at this hotel. The first time, we didn't have an advance reservation -- we just stopped when we got tired. We liked it so much the first time, we decided to stay again on our way to visit Moab (which we also discovered on our first visit). We enjoyed everything about this hotel - the staff, the room, the amenities and the hot breakfast. The ONLY negative I can think of is that some of the breakfast items weren't filled as quickly as I would have liked. It took 5 minutes for the eggs to be refilled after they were empty, and although we weren't in a hurry that particular day, most of the time we are on a tight schedule when we are travelling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Friendly staff!

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Very clean, friendly and accommodating staff. Nice amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mountain Biking in Fruita.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Hotel was excellent for the price, clean, helpful staff and a full breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2016
It was a great experience and a nice break from camping. The only amenity that was lacking was a workout room. Very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, close to trails

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Great comfortable, clean. No problems. The staff was courteous, the area was nice, with Google views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay Nowhere Else in Fruita!

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Everything. Room had micro, fridge, coffee maker, ironing board & iron, hairdryer. Vending & ice machines, as well as laundry facilites.
Cons: Can't think of a thing
Location: Quiet little town. Very safe vibe.
When I booked, I was expecting a decent place. I was pleasantly surprised to discover the nicest, reasonably priced place I have ever stayed. Everything from the lobby, staff, room & amentites were excellent. Updated, clean & spacious rooms and a "continental" breakfast fit for a queen ( being a female)! The selection for breakfast was awesome, from healthy to waffles. Room was quiet. No noise from the highway, and my room faced it. Ample Fast food places within walking distance. If you need a place to stay in the area, I highly recommend this space. It will not disappoint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2016 by Jane, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for all of the nice things you had to say about your stay at our hotel. We take great pride in providing a nice, clean, comfortable, caring, safe place (not to mention with nice views) for all of our guests. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay. I know that when you have a great experience in a hotel away from home it can make a world of difference. I have passed on your comments to all of the rest of the staff We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you again Kind regards, Jane Gilbert Front desk Manager Comfort Inn Fruita (970)858-1333
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ogden Ut

Nice hotel family friendly

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Nice hotel. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was fantastic. Pool was clean and family friendly. Even had Goggle's for the kids! Room was very clean and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Oct 23, 2015
very nice hotel, fit our needs just perfectly good location