Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Decent Enough

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: The beds were comfortable, the room was large
Cons: I wish there was a way to keep the noise from the hallway and neighboring rooms from filtering through to ours
Location: We were just passing through, didn't do anything here but sleep.
Decent enough hotel, you could hear the people next door and especially in the hallway, otherwise it was fine, comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
L, Although we're disappointed to hear that other guests disturbed your stay, we thank you for acknowledging our cleanly accommodations! We appreciate your review and hope to welcome you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Baseball

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pool area small. No hot tube. Staff was very friendly and helpful .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, and thank you for acknowledging our great team here on property. We'd love to have the opportunity to welcome you back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee Wi

Freindly at home feeling.

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Food and staff..beautiful views!
Cons: No
Location: Grand Junction is small so everything is close .this hotel has great mountain views from everywhere.....even the parking lot.
Love this place!!! Very boutique feeling .The staff makes it A+++......And the food is excellent !!! A hidden gem for Marriott.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Cindy, Thank you for reviewing your recent visit. We're pleased to know it was an enjoyable experience for you. We'd love to welcome you back again for another great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
It is what you would expect from a Marriott property. We had a comfortable and enjoyable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your recent experience. We're pleased to know we met your expectations during this stay. We hope to have the opportunity to exceed those expectations during your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price from Expedia & near airport.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Better than most. Staff was nice. Lobby was comfortable. Good place if you are flying out of Grand Junction.
Cons: Paint was peeling in the shower, so needs a little work.
Location: Lots of fast food places and gas fillup close by. Didn't stay long enough to find other things to do.
This was a good choice to be close to airport for an early flight. Good parking, food at the motel, however, we were put near elevators and ice machine so pretty noisy. I suppose they save these rooms for Expedia. All in all, a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay and sharing feedback to help us continually improve the guest experience. We're pleased to know you enjoyed your overall visit, and we hope to welcome you back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice stay - would stay again

Posted Jul 1, 2017
My only complaint, which is kind of minor, is the hotel's "restaurant" (The Bistro) is not run well. At night, we ordered 4 different adult, mixed drinks. They were all undrinkable. Wouldn't be a big deal, but they averaged $14 a drink. The next morning I called in a breakfast order with The Bistro, then went down to pick up the food. Took over 45 mins to get the food
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology we did not meet your expectations during your visit. Our goal is to always provide the best possible service our guests come to expect and deserve. We're pleased to know you enjoyed your overall experience, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again and provide you with a five star experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Great hotel. Clean and staff very friendly but very noisy. Kids running up and down the halls till after 10:00 pm. Other than that it was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. Although I am disappointed to hear that other guests disturbed your stay, I am pleased to know you found our accommodations to be cleanly and our staff to be friendly. We hope you will consider staying with us again if your travels bring you back to Grand Junction in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Location: Hotel is in a great location, close to I-70 and things to do in Grand Junction.
Nice, friendly staff, comfortable beds and room, Clean rooms, house cleaning on point and cleans room that morning. Bedding super comfortable and soft. Well done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time review your recent stay. We're so happy to know it was a great hotel experience for you! We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Grand Junction area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Denver

Clean and convenient.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Convenient location. Free parking. Lounge area. comfortable pull out sofa bed.
Cons: The pool is nice, but is very small. We did not use it, but would have used outdoor pool.
Location: Quick 10 min drive to Mesa State U. for soccer activity. We also found the 15 min drive to main st. to be worthwhile for restaurants and shopping.
We booked this hotel for a weekend soccer camp in Grand Junction. The room worked great with comfortable pullout couch for our daughter. Breakfast area/lounge very nice. Room was clean and well appointed and everything worked. No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Phil, We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we are delighted to read it was a great hotel experience for you overall. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Grand Junction area again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Better amenities considering the rates.
Location: Good Italian restaurant within walking distance
I normally don't stay in Mariotts and that was confirmed by my stay in this hotel. It was overpriced considering the location and amenities. No free breakfast, not even free coffee. The pool was way too small and no hot tub. I would not recommend this hotel.