Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We really liked this hotel. The receptionist recommended an Italian restaurant that was within walking distance that had the best food we've had in a very long time. Everyone was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, and thank you for acknowledging our great team here on property. We'd love to welcome you back again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Room was not cleaned very well at all. Looks like it was done in a hurry and no one cared.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Sharah Russell, Hotel Management
Oh goodness I am so sorry to hear this! We are so very sorry we didn't wow you, we will certainly pass this on to the housekeeping staff right away. We sure hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future. Thank you so much for your feedback, we appreciate it very much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Decent Enough

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: The beds were comfortable, the room was large
Cons: I wish there was a way to keep the noise from the hallway and neighboring rooms from filtering through to ours
Location: We were just passing through, didn't do anything here but sleep.
Decent enough hotel, you could hear the people next door and especially in the hallway, otherwise it was fine, comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
L, Although we're disappointed to hear that other guests disturbed your stay, we thank you for acknowledging our cleanly accommodations! We appreciate your review and hope to welcome you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Baseball

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pool area small. No hot tube. Staff was very friendly and helpful .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, and thank you for acknowledging our great team here on property. We'd love to have the opportunity to welcome you back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee Wi

Freindly at home feeling.

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Food and staff..beautiful views!
Cons: No
Location: Grand Junction is small so everything is close .this hotel has great mountain views from everywhere.....even the parking lot.
Love this place!!! Very boutique feeling .The staff makes it A+++......And the food is excellent !!! A hidden gem for Marriott.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Cindy, Thank you for reviewing your recent visit. We're pleased to know it was an enjoyable experience for you. We'd love to welcome you back again for another great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
It is what you would expect from a Marriott property. We had a comfortable and enjoyable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your recent experience. We're pleased to know we met your expectations during this stay. We hope to have the opportunity to exceed those expectations during your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price from Expedia & near airport.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Better than most. Staff was nice. Lobby was comfortable. Good place if you are flying out of Grand Junction.
Cons: Paint was peeling in the shower, so needs a little work.
Location: Lots of fast food places and gas fillup close by. Didn't stay long enough to find other things to do.
This was a good choice to be close to airport for an early flight. Good parking, food at the motel, however, we were put near elevators and ice machine so pretty noisy. I suppose they save these rooms for Expedia. All in all, a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay and sharing feedback to help us continually improve the guest experience. We're pleased to know you enjoyed your overall visit, and we hope to welcome you back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice stay - would stay again

Posted Jul 1, 2017
My only complaint, which is kind of minor, is the hotel's "restaurant" (The Bistro) is not run well. At night, we ordered 4 different adult, mixed drinks. They were all undrinkable. Wouldn't be a big deal, but they averaged $14 a drink. The next morning I called in a breakfast order with The Bistro, then went down to pick up the food. Took over 45 mins to get the food
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology we did not meet your expectations during your visit. Our goal is to always provide the best possible service our guests come to expect and deserve. We're pleased to know you enjoyed your overall experience, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again and provide you with a five star experience.
3 out of 5
by Sydney

Super Pricey for Horrible Service

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The amenities are very poor, the only thing the hotel assisted with was getting me a puke bucket. We left the room every morning for about three hours and the maids never came and when we specifically asked them for more towels or clean sheets it was a project to get any of that. Super pricey for horrible service.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was friendly, and the room was what you'd look for in a hotel room. Spacious, comfortable... a place you'd be more than happy to kick your feet up and just relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Robert, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We're happy to know you had a five star experience, and we hope to welcome you back again!