Ratings based on 756 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view from 8th floor.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern, comfortable, pleasant staff.
Location: Must see downtown mall and orchards/vineyards in Palisades.
Exploring Grand Junction and the Doubletree / Hilton was just what we expected - great staff, beautiful view from 8th floor overlooking golf course, fair price, convenient to interstate. The only irritation was elevator location lights and response times, not bad just no lights and longer than expected timing. Will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Great hotel and staff. Recently renovated, nice pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from telluride colorado

To many kids in pool/jacuzzi

Posted Jul 8, 2017
I have always enjoyed staying at Doubletree in GJ but it has changed: ( No more fridges in room unless you want to pay $15 more they will bring one up? So many unattended kids at pool.. jumping in jacuzzi yelling screaming . I guess it's time to look for a place that does not cater just to kids: ( Food has changed a little too. Room Service great as was the housekeeping Thanks Marie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from co

Room Amenities

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Nice place if you don't mind lack amenities but the pool was great overseeing the golf course.
Location: Great restaurants we walked to three and ate once at hotel.
Hotel location and pool are great but the room amenities in the room are lacking. There was no fridge or microwave and if you like golf no golf channel. They just don't seem to keep up with the times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Lack of amenities

Posted Jul 1, 2017
No fridge or microwave also no golf channel in this day and age.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Not the cleanest hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Upon arrival, the refrigerator in my room was unplugged (which made it difficult to keep my cold food items cold) and smelled like rotten milk. There were long, dark hairs in the bathtub and greasy-looking stains on the lampshade. The room smelled bad overall and required me taking a Clorox wipe to all the surfaces so I could deal with the yuck factor. For nearly $200/night, I expect a cleaner room. The staff was neutral, not mean but not friendly either. Pretty disappointed in this Doubletree experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Franktown Co.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
On the busiest weekend of the year the pool wasn't in service. In the twenty plus years we have come to the JUCO tournament this is the second time the pool was being repaired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'd recommend this hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
This hotel is conveniently located, clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay there again. I always look forward to the warm cookies at checkin too!
4 out of 5
by ELLEN

great cookies!

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Cookies are great. Pool is being re plastered. Very nice stay.
4 out of 5
by Nichole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels