Ratings based on 663 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stop

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Stop number two on a cross country trip. Bed was comfy and the room was clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Terrible experience

Posted Jul 21, 2016
We were in an elevator which quit working and we became stuck. Called on phone and staff said they would be right there. No one came. Called back and was told no one was at work yet so it would be awhile. Finally was able to open doors physically. Staff offered a free breakfast... Elevator is indicative of condition of property. Very worn. Would not recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Great stop in Grand Junction. We were only there for a quick overnight but my kids got to enjoy the pool for an evening swim.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Loud highway noise, otherwise good

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The highway is really loud and I would bring my own pillow, but the rooms are clean and staff is nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aspen, CO

Great hotel close to Grand Junction Airport

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: The lighting in the hotel was bright making the appearance welcoming and the room was clean.
The night staff was very welcoming upon my arrival. I stayed at this property because I had an early morning flight from Grand Junction Airport the next morning. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Friendly, accommodating staff, clean comfortable rooms and easy access to interstate and Horizon drive. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again if ever back in Grand Junction. The always available warm cookies is a nice benefit as well. The housekeeping staff did a great job cleaning and preparing the room for us. Good breakfast buffet and clean, comfortable pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted May 14, 2016
Immaculate, comfortable bedding on a king, most expensive of our vacation, but maintained high standard all around.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Denver

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
I was there to visit family and the room was comfortable and clean. The air conditioning was a bit loud however. Otherwise it was a great stay.
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kimberly from San Luis Valley

Will return to this hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
The suite was quiet and a good size. The bed and pillows were comfortable and there was plenty of bedding. I will say that the room looked a bit worn, not updated and the sofa had a stain on it. Otherwise, we will definitely return to the DoubleTree.