Ratings based on 773 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aurora co

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The hotel was clean comfortable with a lot of amenities. The saltwater pool was clean and relaxing. The neighborhood and surrounding area was a quiet location and the golf course was beautiful. The grounds in the area were well-kept. The staff was friendly and helpful with the surrounding area's
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Hotel staff was very friendly. Rooms were spacious and very clean and having a big tv in a hotel was nice. Just wish there was a fridge in our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Wonderful staff, horrible facility

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The walls of this hotel are paper thin. The men in the adjoining room were up before 5:00 and so loud it sounded as if they were standing next to us. Won't stay here again despite the very pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Nice stay. Staff not quite as friendly as they have been in the past.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and comfortable as usual

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We stay here every time we come into town. That should tell you how we feel about this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. Everything Was good expect the house keeping. My toilet had a black dirt mark inside. Looked like it hadnt been cleaned for a while.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view from 8th floor.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern, comfortable, pleasant staff.
Location: Must see downtown mall and orchards/vineyards in Palisades.
Exploring Grand Junction and the Doubletree / Hilton was just what we expected - great staff, beautiful view from 8th floor overlooking golf course, fair price, convenient to interstate. The only irritation was elevator location lights and response times, not bad just no lights and longer than expected timing. Will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Great hotel and staff. Recently renovated, nice pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from telluride colorado

To many kids in pool/jacuzzi

Posted Jul 8, 2017
I have always enjoyed staying at Doubletree in GJ but it has changed: ( No more fridges in room unless you want to pay $15 more they will bring one up? So many unattended kids at pool.. jumping in jacuzzi yelling screaming . I guess it's time to look for a place that does not cater just to kids: ( Food has changed a little too. Room Service great as was the housekeeping Thanks Marie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from co

Room Amenities

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Nice place if you don't mind lack amenities but the pool was great overseeing the golf course.
Location: Great restaurants we walked to three and ate once at hotel.
Hotel location and pool are great but the room amenities in the room are lacking. There was no fridge or microwave and if you like golf no golf channel. They just don't seem to keep up with the times.