Ratings based on 738 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'd recommend this hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
This hotel is conveniently located, clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay there again. I always look forward to the warm cookies at checkin too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grandy, NC

Great rest close to the Rockies

Posted May 5, 2017
I have stayed here twice now, most recently before crossing the Rockies. It was a good night stay comma and I would recommend it to anybody before crossing the Rockies in early spring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel & restaurant close to airport.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport.
No problem checking in - did not know how to open door. You can to scan the card in front of the sensor. Finally someone came by and showed me. I asked for a 3:30 a.m. wakeup call at the front desk when I checked in, which I never got. Thank goodness for the alarm clock.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Hot tub (and pool) closed for months. Hot tub "will be open in May." I came for an extended stay (mountain biking vacation) and should've confirmed that their advertised amenities were actually available before I booked the five days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cocoa, FL

Nice hotel in Grand Junction

Posted Apr 18, 2017
This hotel is very nice. My room was clean and comfortable. The food in the restaurant was excellent. My only complaint was Saturday night they had a band playing downstairs that was very loud and played late. I was on the fourth floor and it was still very loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Grand Junction

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Bummed because bar closed at 11:00 on a Saturday night and we checked in at 10:45.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Loved the bed! So comfortable!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: I liked the warm chocolate chip cookies they gave us at check in.
Cons: My daughter likes complimentary breakfast and was disappointed they didn't have that. They do have room service and a restaurant though.
The staff was so nice and accommodating. The beds were super comfortable and room clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Outdated hotel, needs upgrade to rooms and common.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Rooms and facilities are outdated. Plumbing is old, showers are poor, toilets run and are inefficient, over priced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Noisy neighbors, Buggy hot tub

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: I liked the food and the dining staff was very pleasant. Pleasant housekeeping staff, and Grounds were kept nicely
Cons: Handling requests of the customers. Solving issues and not blowing them off.
Location: There is Safeway fairly close as well as a few quick places to eat such as taco bell, and freddys.
I have stayed at the double tree GJ about a dozen times, though this is my first time in about a year. We stayed for 3 nights, after the first night I complained about the noisy couple in the room adjoining. They were an older couple who were very disrespectful and would wake at around 6am, slamming things and talking so loudly to each other I could tell you about their conversations. The previous night they were up past 9pm doing the same thing so I muffled them by turning on the TV. I mentioned it to hotel staff very politely because I am not a complainer, and was simply unsure how they would tell them to be quiet. They blew me off. I had contacted them two more times with this complaint. The second time the front desk fellow knew nothing, and the third it was at 6am and I received a, "we'll handle it."- I assure you, it did not get handled. We were traveling on leisure, hoping to get a few days to sleep in. SHAME they didn't offer to move us, or comp ANYTHING to make it right. Simply ignored. As an honors member I am very disappointed. Next, we went to use the hot tub and it was FILLED, COVERED in a mosquito like bug, this is right after I asked the front desk if it was up and running, since the pool was not yet. I was not about to mention this problem since I had the previously listed above issue. I would like to stay the dining staff was MORE then pleasant!! The food is always good and reasonable, as well as the house keeping help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, CO

No free breakfast

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: clean, organized, free coffee.
Location: We went pheasant hunting and had a great time.
I booked this on Expedia, after comparing it to other places that had a free breakfast, only to find out when I sat down for breakfast, that it would be $15. per person for the breakfast buffet (very similar to a free breakfast I had the week before at a hotel down town).