Ratings based on 851 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broomfield

Great Value and super convenient locations.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Rate was fair and the entire property is very clean. I would credit the staff as everyone I encountered there seemed pleasant and to be working!
Cons: The bed was definitely too soft for my back.
I would definitely stay again at the Econo Lodge Grand Junction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for inexpensive overnight

Posted May 19, 2017
This was perfect for a quick overnight stay. We were a little disappointed the mini frig had not been on and never really got cold after it was turned on. The breakfast area is very small so we ate in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Stopped for a night while traveling. Good price and was decent stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Chad H, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Close to CMU, close to airport. Super convenient

Posted May 9, 2017
This hotel is clean, quiet, easy. We stay every time we go to grand junction to visit our son at CMU. It's nothing special but that's actually what I love about it. We are going to GJ to see our son, not to stay in hotel room. If you want hotel that is a place to put your sleepy head after hikes, sports events, college visit, or any other activity, this is your place. It's inexpensive and easy!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Chad H, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review! We do know we are a budget hotel, and hope the amenities and price reflect that. But that's no reason to have a bad stay. We are glad you found your stay to be pleasant, and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Clean, pretty much updated, best value I've ever experienced in a hotel purchase. I actually felt like I found a reliable hotel to stay at in the future. The reason this motel is so affordable is because of the competition in the area, not because it is substandard. I rate this hotel as excellent and would recommend it to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
If you have a pet and dread the extra charges of having your dog along, this Econo Lodge does not add a pet fee to your room charge. The staff was incredibly friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Chad, Hotel Management
As a general rule, we do not charge for pets. The price of the room, which is about $5 more is including any pet fees. We do this because we shampoo the carpets once a week, and after every stay wash the bed skirts, the drapes, the shower curtain, and clean the chairs as well. The extra work is definitely worth it. So the $5 helps offset the extra work costs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jacinto

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Very reasonable prices to stay. The continental breakfast was great so many different items to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Clean, quiet, friendly. Nice stop over on our way to Glenwood Springs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
We are so glad you were satisfied with your stay at our EconoLodge in Grand Junction. We hope to see you on your next trip to the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebrasks

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Staff was always at or near the desk. They were professional and available.
Cons: Add more breakfast choices.
Location: Close to the college.
I stayed there because my daughter was in an athletic event at the college. It was easy to get to and close to the college.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you again on your next trip to see your daughter.
5 out of 5
by Gerald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels