Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Coziness found in Grand Junction, CO.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Sweet room, immaculate, very comfortable. Would definitely return. Owners delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Ridge, TN

Updated, but still nostalgic

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious, the bed very comfortable and the owners friendly.
Cons: There are not as many outlets/charging options as modern travelers may be used to.
Location: Walking distance (a long walk, but easy) to Colorado Mesa University.
The Palomino is a classic motor lodge, but has all the amenities of a modern hotel. My room was quiet and clean. The remodeled bath was nice with huge, fluffy towels. I walked around in the area. Breakfast was standard fare, but there were plenty of choices and I enjoyed chatting with the owners. I enjoyed my stay and will definitely be back next time I'm in Grand Junction.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfriendly

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
The proprietor was not friendly. We asked to see the room and that really made her upset. As a paying customer you should be able to ask that without feeling like you have sabotaged your own stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Place to Stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is small and older. The breakfast items were basic bread products with hard-boiled eggs and yogurt options for protein. It fit the bill for what we needed. We have no reservations from staying there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small and cozy.

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice little motel, reasonable price and clean, not fancy but would stay there again. It's small, cozy and we liked it because it wasn't a big commercial hotel. Another plus was that the free wifi was secured. like that!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Good place at a reasonable cost

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Inexpensive with a fairly good breakfast included.
Cons: No issues with the hotel and staff
Location: No idea. We simply stayed while in transit between locations.
Hotel is dated but clean and quite comfortable. The morning breakfast (included within the rate) was quite good for a continental breakfast. We had no issues of any kind during our stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were really nice and helpful. Room had everything required, breakfast was great. Great value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
I have been staying here since my son started school here last year. It is a great value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Palomino Inn A plus

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at the Palomino Inn, the room was spotless and nicely decorated, the bed was comfortable, the service was great and the staff were very nice. The breakfast that was provided was much better than any of the "chain hotels". I will definitely stay here again! I also appreciated the affordable price.