Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

off main drag

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: the people
Cons: a clock and some street noise
Was there before I70 came to town. Great people, comfortable, food near by, no clock but with cell phones who needs one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Grand Junction get away

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Small, locally owned, great breakfast, great staff.
Cons: Minor maintenance, especially in the bathroom
Location: restaurants, bars, breweries, shopping, sports, sight seeing, biking
The Palomino was great. We spent three nights and found the room in great condition, the bed especially comfortable, and our room location to be quiet and private. The location is great, a short bike ride or drive to downtown, a few blocks from the campus, and easy to get to from the freeway. The staff was great - the owners are the operators and take great pride in their business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Palomini hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Nice room with big king bed. only item missing were tissues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Very nice and cleaN motel. The king bed was very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice 1950's style one story strip motel, updated.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Staff was pleasant, rooms were clean, comfortable and updated. Throwback style was fun change from modern chains. Not expensive and enjoyed the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Centennial CO

Nice motel for efficient, cheap stay,

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Reasonable price, clean, comfortable.
Cons: Illustrations don't accurately indicate age, style of motel.
Location: Location within Grand Junction a little edgy.
Nice motel for brief stay in Grand Junction. Staff pleasant, rooms clean and comfortable. More old-fashioned motor court than photos lead one to expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Exceeded expectations!

Posted Aug 12, 2017
This little place doesn't look like much from the outside, but it's really clean and comfy. I was pleasantly surprised. Great value, too! I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Staff

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Very friendly staff and unbelievably clean room! Remodeled Great breakfast. Nice surrounding to sit outside. Swimming pool. Close to Colorado National Monument. I will always stay there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Older May Be Better

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: I am beginning to prefer older, one story motels where you can park right in front of your room.
Cons: I have no complaints about this motel.
Location: There is plenty of shopping and eateries within a mile. We stayed 2 days to spend our full day at Colorado National Monument.
We have been on the road for 2 weeks now and we spent 2 nights at this park. It is an older motel on a very busy commercial street. Everything in the motel worked well and the stay was pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A night on the road.

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
When we arrived the temperature was over 100 degrees and we were pleasantly surprised that the air conditioning system in our room was already on full blast. Very considerate. The staff were very friendly and the room was very clean, plus the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was more than adequate. This is just an old fashioned one story motel with a small swimming pool, but it was a great place to spend a night on the road. On the negative side, the above mentioned air conditioner is a wall model, and as usual they are quite noisy.