Ratings based on 5,262 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Relaxing

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Location: Famous Dave's Bar b Q - awesome place, approx 12 mins away. if you're hungry and want some reasonably priced Bar-b-q, look it up
Easy to find, pleasant staff (we turned up having camped out for 2 nights before and obviously not particulary well dressed...) - they didnt batter an eyelid. Rooms comfy, good showers and quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Harold in maintenance

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Courteous, clean, affordable.
Cons: Top mattresses could be a little thinner. They are about 14 inches tall and sort of hard for a short person to set on the bed.
Location: Grand Junction, Colorado--beautiful setting and close to everything.
Harold in maintenance was so great at setting up the room as a handicap guest could enjoy. The staff was great and helped me in and out of the motel. I stayed 4 days and did not have one complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Dorado, KS

Nice location in Grand Junction

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfortable and very clean room
Cons: When checking in individual was talking to fellow employee. We felt like they were more interested in conversation than checking us in.
Location: Location is perfect. Colorado National Monument Park and many other sites for great scenery near by.
My wife and I changed hotels from day before to Grand Vista hotel because to excellent experience we had in the sister hotel located in Parachute, Co. If I had to choose between the 2, I would stay in Parachute but location of this Grand Vista is more centrally located. The 20 dollar extra charge if you wanted breakfast is a little much. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Staff could be more friendly when you check in and out. I know it is a larger hotel with lot of rooms and I'm sure lot of customers come through the doors at once. Atmosphere was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Great choice to stay on a budget

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Rooms are excellent for the price. Nice bar downstairs and good breakfast in the morning. Safe area around the hotel. Only downside was not many outlets to charge your electronics.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert Az

Conveniently located

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: more luggage carts
Location: Restaurants, shopping, airport.
There was not enough luggage carts at check out as Hotel was fully booked. Oh well, a little work never hurts anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
People were friendly and the hotel was beautiful and clean. Breakfast buffet was too expensive for us. But the bed was comfortable and we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

A lovely stay.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: I was happy with the entire experience.
After a long drive from Denver, the hotel staff was helpful and the room was comfortable, clean, and roomy. The staff also acted as concierge, helping me find the best way to get to the Colorado National Monument. When I come to Grand Junction again, I would make another reservation at the Grand Vista.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monument Co.

Never Again!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: New updated beds. New quality sheets.
Location: Very good.
Bed was lumpy. Sheets: Seemed too small, corners were slipping off. Had a very uncomfortable, sweaty night. Found out from maid that the sheets were polyester, not 100 per cent cotton. Polyester makes a lot of people sweat. Most hotels use 100% cotton sheets for comfort! Will never stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Close to the airport

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Updates to older hotel areas
Location: Food, airport, gas
This hotel is older but very well taken care of. The staff was professional and our room was very clean. Great lounge located in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The hotel was easy to find. The staff was friendly. The rooms were clean. They offered entertainment for individuals, families, and couples. I would recommend it for anyone wanting to visit Grand Junction or Palisade.