Ratings based on 4,579 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel close to airport and shopping

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Staff took time out of their busy morning to get a room ready and cleaned for me so I could check in way before check in time. staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rochester mn

Super nice older hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Wondeeful place. Updated and clean. Great deal for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap stay during skiing off-season

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Too much noise, no sound insulation from neighbors due to adjoining doors in all the rooms. Restaurant is overpriced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Very clean and comfortable, staff very efficient. Suggest they offer coffee in lobby, the in room coffee was not great, but that's because of the city water, probably would be better with bottled water.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room. Bailey's Bar.
Cons: Updating the bathroom.
Location: Colorado National Monument, wineries of Grand Junction and Palisade. Fruit and veggie markets in Palisade.
Stayed in this hotel for the first time for 2 nights for a girlfriend weekend to the wineries. Only 11 miles from Paisade. The room was nice and clean. The bed was comfortable. The room had everything we needed but do not expect the rooms to be luxurious. Hotel staff were just OK...not super friendly but not rude either. Enjoyed Bailey's Bar both nights. The karaoke offered on Thursday, Friday and Saturdays was a lot of fun. The restaurant was not open Saturday evening for dinner which seemed strange. We ate in Bailey's Bar and the food was very good but priced high. I would stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moffat Co.

Great Hotel to go to after the Palisades Festival!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: Nice part of town ...Perfect for us. We just stopped to rest after Festival.
Decided to spend the night at this hotel after visiting the Palisades Peach Festival. Very peaceful night sleep. Nice room with many amenities. Enjoyed Bailey's for a drink and some music before bed. Oliver's breakfast buffet was very good. Great coffee. Pool area just beautiful. Very pretty hotel. Would stay again if we are in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice but not what I expect for 3.5 Star Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The room was very spacious.
Cons: Cleanliness of the room, Wifi for Guests, equipment Repairs, general maintenance
When we checked in the clerk is a big hurry to get us on our way even though no one was waiting behind us. The room was decently clean but NOT what I expect for what we paid to stay in the room or a 3.5 star hotel. Going from the bathroom to the sinks there was not a transition piece between the carpet & tile it was being held in place by duct tape. No continental breakfast... for the amount we paid to stay I would at least expect a continental breakfast. There were not enough towels & wash rags for two adults, the exterior of the refrigerator had not been cleaned in quite some time and the microwave was pretty gross. I ran into several other guests who were carrying their ice buckets between floors because the ice machine on their floor were not working. The hotel claims to have Wifi but we were told it did not require a password and the signal strength was horrible so it was not even worth trying to connect to it. The lobby is beautiful looking and the restaurants appeared nice but we did not dine in them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well, you're in Grand Junction . . . so not bad.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Clean, central, good Italian restaurant right across the parking lot.
Cons: The jacuzzi, the breakfast.
Location: Things to do nearby? In Grand Junction? Watch big rigs go by on Route 70?
The Italian Restaurant across the street is outstanding! (but you don't need to stay at this hotel to eat there . . .) The bar in the hotel is pretty good, the restaurant in the hotel wasn't open for dinner, and the breakfast buffet is awful. Scrambled eggs, greasy bacon and limp, cold pancakes are not what I had in mind for breakfast. If you order from the menu, get egg-whites and ham, that was pretty good. The pool has a hot-tub with no Jacuzzi jets, and isn't very hot. A jacuzzi without jets? The rooms are what you would expect staying in a cow-town in the middle of the Rockies. Not Hotel 6, but definitely not Ritz-Carlton. The room is pricey, bordering on ridiculous. Probably pretty good for business travel, but if you're cost-conscious, you can find better, and IMO the 'amenities' at this hotel don't justify the premium.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Beautifully clean hotel.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: the mattress
Cons: Nothing that I can think of
Location: We only spent one night...not interested in the things to do
Great stay. Beautiful facility...room was great Thanks .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Quick stop on long road trip

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: convenient location.
Cons: complete the pool.
Location: n/a
Hoping for a dip in the pool. Pool not completed.