Ratings based on 5,298 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK

Friendly staff, nice bar and great location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We only had 1 night here as a stopover after a 3 day train journey and before picking up our hire car the next day - and it was perfect. The hotel offers a free shuttle to/from the train station and airport which was very welcome. The rooms all have a 'grand vista' and are spacious as well as reasonably priced. We had intended on just having a drink in the bar and heading out to eat, but there was a really good band on - The Troy Douglas Band - so we ended up eating there too! We got chatting to Troy during a break who very kindly gave us some insight into the geology and history of the area and his enthusiasm was infectious. The bar staff were all lovely and made sure we had everything we needed - in fact we felt so comfortable that we even joined in the karioke (which is a first) with the locals! We had a lovely stay and were sorry we didn't get the chance to stay for longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

First class accommodation

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Easy to find right off the interstate. The entire staff was very helpful answering our questions and upbeat. The room was inviting and comfortable. The breakfast had a nice variety of foods - tasty and filling. The price of the room fair and very competitive. I would definitely book a room there the next time I pass through Grand Junction.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Card was charged twice, no outlets near bed, tv would creepily turn on in the middle of the night and would not turn off, we found blood on our sheets, you get charged $50 "in case of incidentals" that's supposed to be refunded after checkout. Why should I have to have extra money held on my card before there's even an issue? I called the front desk about my card and the staff said they would fix it. However, they did nothing and I ended up having to call again the next day. In their defense, refunding the money was easy and housekeeping changed our sheets. Would have been nice if they did a little more to reconcile the issues they caused (free meal, free drink, something). Food was okay, didn't try the bar or pool. The business seems a little greedy. Probably will not come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles CA

Spacey clean room.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The room we stayed in was amazing. Lots of room. Huge bed. Super clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice surprise

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Our stay exceeded our expectations. A nice room for a modest price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Staff was very nice and accommodating. Close to restaurants, shopping, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grand junction co

Nice restaurant Dirty room

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Restarant
Cons: Cleaning
Location: Good
Sheets not changed even though they were visible dirty
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

So-so

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Updated but not enough-need more plugs for electronics, wallpaper torn in hallway, beds were like marble slabs, tv only viewable by 1 bed b/c cord was to short to bring it forward in cabinet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loveland Co

Nice

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Very pleasant Hotel extremely clean and comfortable the only bad thing is that the breakfast buffet you have to buy extra bacon to go along with your Buffet. You should include bacon and sausage along with your Buffet it will be well worth it. Otherwise had an awesome experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: The beds were comfortable.
Cons: Buff9
When I called I was told it was a full buffet, it wasn't, there was no breakfast meat.