Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in historic downtown

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: The employees were super friendly and helpful!!!
We had a great time being close to downtown and enjoying Main street. The hotel was close to everything and very clean. The breakfast each morning was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
stayed for News Eve. Perfect for a short stay convenient to all the restaurants son we didn't need a car
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Denver

It's ok

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Good location for the purpose of the trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michael

fun street

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
very nice place staff was very nice great down town to see
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay, but no fridge.

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
The Hampton is a well-staffed and inviting hotel. Overall, I had a very pleasant stay. The double queen rooms have no refrigerator though, which is strange to me seeing how even the cheapest of motels have fridges in all of their rooms. The rooms are clean and well-maintained, the beds are comfortable, the staff are friendly. 4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Noisy night

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was in a great location for our needs and was clean and comfortable. BUT...the walls were paper thin. Because of that, it did not feel like an upscale hotel, nor did it feel worth the price. Probably won't stay here again even though in all other respects everything was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand Junction visit

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Most everything
Cons: Turn off soda machine that didn't work
Location: Food state and national parks. Diverse climate. Great food and drink. Incredible public art work
Excellent location. Great breakfast. Overall great experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill from Mesa

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Location was awesome and had wonderful times every night exploring downtown. Hotel was great for cleanliness and for respecting the customer. Had a great stay!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adrienne from Summit County, CO

Business trip

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed one night in Grand Junction for business. The room was clean and comfortable, and the amenities in the lobby were very nice. Great view of the Monument and good temperature control in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mountain Grandma

Great one-night stay

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Orbitz
We were on a one-night getaway and wanted to stay downtown so the hotel was in the perfect location. We walked to a local brewery at night for dinner and then shopped in the quaint downtown area the next morning. As always, we enjoyed Hampton Inn's complimentary breakfast.