Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Most travelers want a quick breakfast that's included. I don't love that you have to purchase coupons for breakfast or pay a la Carte. And I had a coupon but was charged an extra fee for my orange juice because I also had coffee. And while the food and service was really great, the sitdown was much longer and more expensive than I would have cared for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand junction

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Most places have a complimentary breakfast; that might keep me from not coming back Pool water was cold The rest was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location right right off the interstate

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Good location right off the interstate. Easy to get to palisades and downtown GJ. Friendly staff, clean facility. Only complaint was the hotel linens and sheets were old. Sheets had balled up and didn't make for a comfortable night sleep. Also air conditioning worked well but was very noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. We appreciate your comments on the good location, clean facility, and friendly staff My apologies on the linens and air conditioning. I will share your comments with our associates, so we may continue to approve. I do hope you will return and stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from burlington iowa

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Nice place to stay near Highway 70. Passing thru town and could eat and get a few drinks there. Hotel staff very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Thank you Chris for your review and feedback. We are very happy everything worked out for you as you were passing through Grand Junction. Happy Trails, Tammy Anderson, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Very comfortable stay in grand junction.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
I enjoyed this hotel. All of the employees were super sweet and the bed was cozy. I liked the bar and I had good food st nearby restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Thank you Casie for your super sweet review. We are pleased your bed was cozy and the employees were great. Please do come back and visit us again! In Hospitality, Tammy Anderson, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parkville, MO

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
This hotel is nice, right off I70, we stayed here on our way to Moab Utah.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Thank you Eva for your review and rating. I'm pleased we were a convenient stop on your way to Moab. Moab is a beautiful place, and I hope you enjoyed your time there also. Happy Trails, Tammy Anderson, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in Grand Junction.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Does not include breakfast like they do at the less expensive Holiday Inn Express.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Dear Tony, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you were disappointed breakfast wasn't included. Holiday Inn & Suites are full service hotels and have restaurants, therefore breakfast is available in restaurant, but it is not complimentary. We do have packages that include breakfasts and I would suggest booking that package (Our rates with breakfast are usually lower than Holiday Inn Express in this area). Holiday Inn Express is a select service hotel and they offer an express complimentary breakfast. I know this can be confusing, but hopefully this can help in future bookings for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to freeway but quiet

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Desk staff very nice. Good experience & nice stop over.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Thank you Bease for your review and feedback. It is great to hear your experience was a good one. Please come back and visit us again. Happy Trails, Tammy Anderson, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Complete package

Posted Jul 4, 2017
I had a long day coming across Utah on my motorcycle and wanted a place to stay that I did not have to leave the property. This was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Thank you H.N. for your splendid review. I am happy you were able to find exactly what you needed. Please come back and visit us again! In Hospitality, Tammy Anderson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Overall stay was great! The staff was friendly, room was nice, met some great people. I would definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent review. I am pleased your overall stay was great with friendly staff and nice room. We look forward to your next visit. Make it a great day! Tammy Anderson, General Manager