Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location right right off the interstate

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Good location right off the interstate. Easy to get to palisades and downtown GJ. Friendly staff, clean facility. Only complaint was the hotel linens and sheets were old. Sheets had balled up and didn't make for a comfortable night sleep. Also air conditioning worked well but was very noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from burlington iowa

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Nice place to stay near Highway 70. Passing thru town and could eat and get a few drinks there. Hotel staff very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Thank you Chris for your review and feedback. We are very happy everything worked out for you as you were passing through Grand Junction. Happy Trails, Tammy Anderson, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Very comfortable stay in grand junction.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
I enjoyed this hotel. All of the employees were super sweet and the bed was cozy. I liked the bar and I had good food st nearby restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Thank you Casie for your super sweet review. We are pleased your bed was cozy and the employees were great. Please do come back and visit us again! In Hospitality, Tammy Anderson, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parkville, MO

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
This hotel is nice, right off I70, we stayed here on our way to Moab Utah.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Thank you Eva for your review and rating. I'm pleased we were a convenient stop on your way to Moab. Moab is a beautiful place, and I hope you enjoyed your time there also. Happy Trails, Tammy Anderson, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in Grand Junction.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Does not include breakfast like they do at the less expensive Holiday Inn Express.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Dear Tony, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you were disappointed breakfast wasn't included. Holiday Inn & Suites are full service hotels and have restaurants, therefore breakfast is available in restaurant, but it is not complimentary. We do have packages that include breakfasts and I would suggest booking that package (Our rates with breakfast are usually lower than Holiday Inn Express in this area). Holiday Inn Express is a select service hotel and they offer an express complimentary breakfast. I know this can be confusing, but hopefully this can help in future bookings for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to freeway but quiet

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Desk staff very nice. Good experience & nice stop over.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Thank you Bease for your review and feedback. It is great to hear your experience was a good one. Please come back and visit us again. Happy Trails, Tammy Anderson, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Complete package

Posted Jul 4, 2017
I had a long day coming across Utah on my motorcycle and wanted a place to stay that I did not have to leave the property. This was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Thank you H.N. for your splendid review. I am happy you were able to find exactly what you needed. Please come back and visit us again! In Hospitality, Tammy Anderson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Overall stay was great! The staff was friendly, room was nice, met some great people. I would definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent review. I am pleased your overall stay was great with friendly staff and nice room. We look forward to your next visit. Make it a great day! Tammy Anderson, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cali

Gorgeous hotel, close to freeway.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
This is a beautiful, modern hotel. My room was nicely laid out, with a front sitting room, including its own TV. It had nice amenities, and a spacious bathroom. Very comfy. I also liked that there were signs in various locations stressing quiet hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are please everything was to your liking. We look forward to your next stay with us. Make it a great day! Tammy Anderson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice employees

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Everyone was courteous and very friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I plan on staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review. We are excited you will be staying with us again! Happy Trails, Tammy Anderson, General Manager