Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berthoud Colorado

Hotel close to Hwy

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: The beds were very comfortable, not to hard or soft. We slept very well, the bed covers were soft and clean.
Cons: The floor carpeting needs replaced.
Location: The hotel is located in the older part of town, but there are restaurants close by. Old Chicago is a few blocks away and great food!
This is an older motel, but kept very well. The beds were very comfortable, a great nights sleep. A good place to stay for the money. The room carpet needs replaced, but the room was good and spacious. We would stay here again and recommend to friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from worldwide

Ticked the boxes for my road trip

Posted Nov 22, 2016
It ticked the boxes for my stay in Grand junction, my room was spacious although it was a little noisy as the hotel is situated pretty much on a main road (but this made getting going again in the morning very easy), convenient to a supermarket & fast food restaurant across the road. The staff were friendly and the simple breakfast in the morning started my day nicely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

you get what you paid for

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Price is cheap. Breakfast is very basic. If you only need to take a shower and a night sleep, this is it. the bed is clean and fairly comfortable.
Location: Colorado National Monument is 5 minutes away. Arches National Park and Canyonland National Park are one hour drive.
old building. on main street with pretty heavy traffic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver Colorado

Improving each time I stay. Nice front office sta

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: This is exactly what you would expect a low cost hotel with basic amenities.
Cons: Weather stripping seal on doors was worn and left bit of draft through the door.
Location: Central Grand Junction walking distance to down town
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Overnight stay

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Wi Fi
Location: Immediate location did not having place to eat for late night arrival, but better places were found a few miles away.
The hotel located conveniently near freeway that serves this traveler well. The room itself was nice for the low price offered. The morning breakfast was enough to get me travelling again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coolorado

Fit our Budget - Room was Fine - Clean - Updated

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Two nights were just a little more than one night at other hotels. Our room was clean, bed comfortable and though the bath and room were a bit dated it was clean. Management was great and responsive to any issues. Hotel is at the west of end of GJ down town so an 8 block stroll up and 8 down takes you to lots of great shops, eats and drinks. Perhaps others scoring low were in less updated rooms but we found the queen bed good and condition fine. We stayed in a Hilton once with just a full bed and much less room and really... to sleep there was a waste of money.
Cons: Not much in the breakfast concept but most places seem to stay pretty lean anymore. But if it is just something to hit the road without an empty stomach then it is more than adequate. Plenty of great food in walking distance. Also, it is on the main highway through town so the traffic does not die down as much as would be nice. Perhaps they will get around to updating the older windows and all would be great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

No Frills - But Clean

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: This hotel is inexpensive, so don't expect 5 star accommodations, it's budget friendly and you get what you pay for.
Cons: The furnishings are a bit dated, but considering the budget friendly price - i didn't mind.
Location: Close to main street & downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff

Cheap, Worn, But Reasonably Clean and safe

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: HIM: Surprisingly clean bath, Constant sound A/C HER: Alone this time but; Separate lab from bath, bath fan, full mirror , Hair Dryer , safe
Cons: Carpet is a NO BARE FEET ZONE, bad WiFi, Bar w/ bands on W. end rooms, better "breakfast" at 7-11
Location: Take your pic, its NW Colorado : )
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bumped to smoking room

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Reserved a non-smoking room and was forced into a smoking room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Oct 2, 2016
It was just an awful room only stayed there because no other rooms available