Ratings based on 685 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor ratings may result from guests.

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: I liked that it was near to the Amtrak Station.
Cons: Staff efficiency could be improved, maybe with better computer system.
Had trouble sleeping because of disrespectful neighboring guests and lots of motorcycle-driving guests who made zero effort to moderate the noise of their bikes, including early in the morning. The only glaring aspect inside the room was the poor condition of the shower wall tiles, which probably leak into the wall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right downtown

Posted May 10, 2017
It's just a family owned motel. The price is about a 3rd of the other hotels downtown. If you are just looking for a space to sleep it's just fine.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Manager was not very accommodating for luggage layover.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DURANGO COLO

GREAT PEOPLE

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: THE STAFF
Cons: NONE
Location: NEAR ALOT OF STORES
ENJOYED MY STAY AND THE STAFF WERE VERY NICE AND THE NEAR BY BUS SERVICE AND STORES WERE GREAT
3 out of 5
by Todd

Last night of Vacation

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
There's a train near by. 4:30 am horn. Highway is close. Noisy until later. Other than that, it was better for 1/5 the price than our stay in San Diego.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud, middle of the night disturbance!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
It was clean but old. The staff was very nice. Sorry to take away from them but very loud at night and people shouting at 3am isn't great!!!
1 out of 5
by Scott Castro from Grand Junction

This hotel is bad

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed in hotels all across the US and this one is one of the worst I have ever seen. I walked in the room and this smell was terrible went to take a shower and turned it on and just a little stream of water came out no pressure. I stayed there 5 nights and housekeeping did not come to my room one time and the carpet is so gross. I come to Grand Junction once a month to see my children and this hotel was so discus tin that I would not bring my children there. Do not stay at this motel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PLEASE GO SOMEWHERE ELSE

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
The room smelled SO BAD - probably "airrefresher"- that we took that smell back home with all our stuff. The ac/heating unit gave me a conjunctivitis the first night (the pharmacist told me to switch it off). But the whole room was so cold (the heating worked, but they obviously didn't heat it properly when not in use.) The FLOOR was something I didn't want to look at-just DISGUSTING. The "continental breakfast" was high sugar cereal and other sweets (honey bun, cinamon roll in plastic wrapping). NO BREAKFAST AT ALL. (Where on the continent do you get such a "continental breakfast?) Coffee (with/without).
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Family owned. Very convenient. Close to everything.