Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Family owned. Very convenient. Close to everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room location

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Grocery store across the street .
I had a reservation . When I checked in I requested a room on the ground floor or one on the end on the near the stairs. I don't remember the guys name but he said there was none. He put me in a room in the middle of the building. I walked passed at least 4 or 5 empty rooms with the curtains open . The rooms had two Queen beds like I was in. In the morning I took my bags back to the truck . I walked passed empty rooms with curtains ,beds still made. There were empty rooms on the ground floor too. I when in the office check out . The guy was gone. and a woman was there. I told her I was upset I did not get a ground floor room . She said I don't what he did, and that was it. I said told her I won't be back. Oh the remote control didn't work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from xx

our stay

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: xx
Cons: xx
Location: xx
was told rooms are no smoking, yet the smell of cigarette smoke was so strong it burned my nose. The coffee pot didn't work, the toilet wouldn't fill back up with water after flushed, had to remove lid and wiggle inside. Bed was not comfortable. Found and killed 1 bed bug, no bites Thank goodness!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berthoud Colorado

Hotel close to Hwy

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: The beds were very comfortable, not to hard or soft. We slept very well, the bed covers were soft and clean.
Cons: The floor carpeting needs replaced.
Location: The hotel is located in the older part of town, but there are restaurants close by. Old Chicago is a few blocks away and great food!
This is an older motel, but kept very well. The beds were very comfortable, a great nights sleep. A good place to stay for the money. The room carpet needs replaced, but the room was good and spacious. We would stay here again and recommend to friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from worldwide

Ticked the boxes for my road trip

Posted Nov 22, 2016
It ticked the boxes for my stay in Grand junction, my room was spacious although it was a little noisy as the hotel is situated pretty much on a main road (but this made getting going again in the morning very easy), convenient to a supermarket & fast food restaurant across the road. The staff were friendly and the simple breakfast in the morning started my day nicely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

you get what you paid for

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Price is cheap. Breakfast is very basic. If you only need to take a shower and a night sleep, this is it. the bed is clean and fairly comfortable.
Location: Colorado National Monument is 5 minutes away. Arches National Park and Canyonland National Park are one hour drive.
old building. on main street with pretty heavy traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver Colorado

Improving each time I stay. Nice front office sta

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: This is exactly what you would expect a low cost hotel with basic amenities.
Cons: Weather stripping seal on doors was worn and left bit of draft through the door.
Location: Central Grand Junction walking distance to down town
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Overnight stay

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Wi Fi
Location: Immediate location did not having place to eat for late night arrival, but better places were found a few miles away.
The hotel located conveniently near freeway that serves this traveler well. The room itself was nice for the low price offered. The morning breakfast was enough to get me travelling again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coolorado

Fit our Budget - Room was Fine - Clean - Updated

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Two nights were just a little more than one night at other hotels. Our room was clean, bed comfortable and though the bath and room were a bit dated it was clean. Management was great and responsive to any issues. Hotel is at the west of end of GJ down town so an 8 block stroll up and 8 down takes you to lots of great shops, eats and drinks. Perhaps others scoring low were in less updated rooms but we found the queen bed good and condition fine. We stayed in a Hilton once with just a full bed and much less room and really... to sleep there was a waste of money.
Cons: Not much in the breakfast concept but most places seem to stay pretty lean anymore. But if it is just something to hit the road without an empty stomach then it is more than adequate. Plenty of great food in walking distance. Also, it is on the main highway through town so the traffic does not die down as much as would be nice. Perhaps they will get around to updating the older windows and all would be great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

No Frills - But Clean

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: This hotel is inexpensive, so don't expect 5 star accommodations, it's budget friendly and you get what you pay for.
Cons: The furnishings are a bit dated, but considering the budget friendly price - i didn't mind.
Location: Close to main street & downtown.