Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grand junction ,co

Dirty

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The room was dirty there was wood floors that had not been moped and it smelled like mold in the room and the price I paid to stay was high especially for how bad it was
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service

Posted Jul 17, 2017
No house cleaning. The room was dirty at check in. Got someone to clean and they threw away my clothes and toiletries. Harrassed by staff. Unprofessional and rude. Was told they'd call the cops on me if I asked any more questions. Management was a total joke. If you get what you pay for, this hotel should be $7/night.
3 out of 5
by Paul

Economy

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
I didnt want to spend too much money. The Knight's Inn met this criteria
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor ratings may result from guests.

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: I liked that it was near to the Amtrak Station.
Cons: Staff efficiency could be improved, maybe with better computer system.
Had trouble sleeping because of disrespectful neighboring guests and lots of motorcycle-driving guests who made zero effort to moderate the noise of their bikes, including early in the morning. The only glaring aspect inside the room was the poor condition of the shower wall tiles, which probably leak into the wall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right downtown

Posted May 10, 2017
It's just a family owned motel. The price is about a 3rd of the other hotels downtown. If you are just looking for a space to sleep it's just fine.
5 out of 5
by Arfath Imran

Don't depend too much on the reviews

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
I wonder why this place is so underrated. Nervous while making the booking, the first thing I checked for as soon as I checked in was for the bed bugs. None found then and nothing experienced later following the day. The room 136 was nice, and things worked just fine. Wi-fi was fast too. A welcoming check in at 2 am. And a happy send off. What's wrong with this place again? I'd definitely say this was worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcome to Grand Junction

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
For the price it was ok, right next to main st. Across from a grocery store, lots of traffic, was called and asked if I was allowing a local homeless person to stay in my room ( I wasn't ). I wasn't expecting the Hilton so it got 3 stars.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Manager was not very accommodating for luggage layover.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DURANGO COLO

GREAT PEOPLE

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: THE STAFF
Cons: NONE
Location: NEAR ALOT OF STORES
ENJOYED MY STAY AND THE STAFF WERE VERY NICE AND THE NEAR BY BUS SERVICE AND STORES WERE GREAT
3 out of 5
by Todd

Last night of Vacation

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
There's a train near by. 4:30 am horn. Highway is close. Noisy until later. Other than that, it was better for 1/5 the price than our stay in San Diego.