Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Being a pet friendly hotel is important to me.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Great central location.
The breakfast bar could use an upgrade. Eggs would be nice. The hotel is older, but in nice condition and it's in a great central location. Pet friendliness is great! They really love pets there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Super clean for a really good price!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: This hotel was fashionably updated and very clean for the price. Front desk staff was very helpful.
Cons: The king room was spacious and clean. The lobby was clean and trendy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corona CA

Per friendly hotel!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Room was very clean and comfortable. I enjoy that I am allowed to bring my dog & that hotel accommodates pet needs. Staff is friendly and welcoming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DENVER, CO

Wine Country Stay

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Easy access from highway. Clean and attractive rooms. Nice breakfast.
Cons: A bit noisy on the highway side.
Location: Large number of wineries are located nearby - almost all offer free tastings. The wine is excellent. Number of good restaurants are nearby.
The hotel is easy to get to and close to wineries and other amenities. Cheerful staff, quick check-in. Rooms are a little noisy, especially on the highway side. Breakfast was good with a wide variety of fast-food type items. Room was clean and comfortable. Beds were excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Nice, Convenient Accommodations

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Location, efficiency and friendliness of the staff...plus (although this wasn't a need for us), LaQuinta accepts travelers with pets.
Cons: Except for a great Italian place in the nearby Clarion Hotel, the restaurants are so-so. We drove downtown, several miles away, for more choices.
Location: There is easy access to I-70 and the Colorado National Monument and Grand Mesa...good hiking in both places.
We stopped en route from a national parks visit to Utah and were pleasantly surprised by the large, comfortable room. The hotel is located off of busy Horizons Drive (unlike most of the others nearby), so it's very quiet. We stayed an extra day to enjoy the Palisade Winefest, and the friendly staff was quick to accommodate our schedule change and request for the same room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Very nice room, comfortable & a big breakfast area. The pool & hot tub looked nice too but we didn't have time to use it. We would have liked to stay longer!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Native

Hotel needs an update badly

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The beds are so rutted you feel like you are sleeping in a ditch, the pillows are weird, broken down and lumpy, seem years old!!!! Air conditioners in rooms work only intermittantly, very loud when it does decide to come on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodations were not what you expected. Your opinion is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Your feedback will be used as we look to make improvements and address each concern you mentioned. We thank you for bringing this to our attention and hope you will provide us another opportunity to serve you should your travels find you in our area again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Golf Trip

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Went with some buds and hotel was excellent. Outdoor facillities to play cards and chat plus pool nd hot tub. Will go back. Only issue is breakfast was a little sparse. No cooked eggs or bacon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
It was nice. Wasn't there to much. Will review more next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Keep driving!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Just pay extra and find a better place, so old and dirty.The employees were nice but,such a rundown hotel,my husband and I agree it smelled worse in our room than any place we ever stayed.