Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great place to stay in GJ!

Posted Jan 1, 2016
This was the first La Quinta we've stayed at in a while and were very pleased overall. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. Everything was clean and comfortable. The room had a mini-fridge which is usually our must-have for our cooler contents. We were on the side that faced away from the highway. I'm not sure if they have issues with noise in rooms on the other side or not. However, we would gladly stay there again on our frequent visits to Grand Junction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ralph s

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
last day of stay people upstairs very noisy couldn't sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Sleeper sofa not so comfy!

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay at the hotel was fair. When we checked in at 7pm there were no rooms left that weren't former smoking rooms. They did smell musty and smoky so the receptionist offered us a suite upgraded with a king bed & pull out sofa at no additional cost. Which was very accommodating. Although the pull out sofa for my kids was one of the most uncomfortable ones I've seen! Super thin and you could feel every spring! My daughter ended up in our bed. Anyways, it was clean and the breakfast is always nice at La Quinta. The kids love the waffles. We would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No microwave or refrigerator

Posted Nov 9, 2015
I was expecting a bedroom and a seating area or living room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard from Denver

Good Enough

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was good, especially for the price and that I could walk to my business meeting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Nice location, clean, and friendly staff. The only issue was that it wasn't quiet, not horribly so, but just enough. I only discovered the noise reducing channels on the TV the next morning. If I could have used the "midnight ocean" channel setting, it would have been just the right touch for a peaceful sleep. We'll stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Garry from Longmont, Co

My go to hotel in Grand Junction.

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
My standby for business to Grand Junction. Its an older hotel, but clean and comfortable and the room rate is always good for comparable hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonathan P.

La Quinta Stay

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on CheapTickets
Excellent Hotel.. Clean and very convenient. Staffs were very accomodating.. I will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by R L from Hastings, MN

Where's the important stuff?

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel. First LaQuinta that did not have fridge & microwave in room. Would pass on this hotel in future for that reason. Otherwise fine in all respects.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

good location to airport

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: staff helpful
Cons: needs a mini fridge
Location: good location
nice hotel, needs a facelift, needs a fridge, enjoyed the area, nice town