Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Nice Hotel centrally located.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Clean room, great staff, lovely facility. I enjoyed my stay from beginning to end!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Joy, Thanks for brightening our day! We look forward to being here for you on your next visit! Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goodyear AZ

Beautiful room

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Beautiful room, very clean and quiet. The only noticeable negative was that you could hear other room doors shutting thru hall door. Best room out of 4 rooms we stayed in over our 6 day trip. We will definitely stay at La Quinta again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Terrie, Thanks for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel and our clean, quiet rooms. We look forward to having you as a guest again. Sincerely, Bennie
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Clean motel.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: It was very clean.
Cons: Noise level.
I was on the second floor midway down the hallway. I woke to doors slamming and screaming children. My dog was quieter than the kids:-). We could also hear toilets flush from next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dee, Thanks for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are glad you enjoyed our clean hotel; however, we do apologize for the disturbance you experienced. We do hope you will stay with us again in the future for a better experience. Sincerely, Bennie, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Adequate but very noisy room to room. Breakfast buffet barely adequate. Choose a different motel on next stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We truly regret that our accommodations did not fully meet your expectations. Surely this was quite an inconvenience for you. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity in the near future. Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Hotel looked nice and clean. Room was clean and has been updated but the bed wasn't very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are very sorry to hear that you experienced discomfort while staying with us. Your comments will be shared with our management team as we are always looking for ways to better our guest's experience. Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
It was a good experience checking in. I just had a couple of problems one with my reservation they couldn't find it and second with my room keys that didn't want to open i had to go 3 times to the front desk to get help, and one of the receptionist was rude. But overall it was good the rooms were really clean the bathroom too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, we apologize for the issues you mentioned and any inconvenience that may have been caused. We will use your feedback to improve our processes and hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the airport

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Nice hotel within a short distance from airport. It was very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at La Quinta Inns and Suites. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and wish to welcome you back to the hotel soon! Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aurora colorado

Easy to get too. Super clean and comfortable.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Super clean and comfortable modern rooms.
Cons: Breakfast.
Friendly staff, great value for price. Nice staff, quiet clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Faye, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Diana
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Goleta, CA

Great stop on way to Vegas

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Wonderful desk staff, they were really helpfull with directions and meal suggestions. Took both of us on a mini tour of the exerise roon, pool area, and breakfast area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Bob, Thank you for the kind review! We truly appreciate your words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Danielle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprised

Posted Jul 4, 2017
This property is just off the freeway to be quiet. There is a set aside doggie area. The breakfast was decent the facility was spotless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Bob, Thank you for the great review. We take pride in the features you mentioned. We look forward to serving you again in the near future! Sincerely, Danielle