Ratings based on 730 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maintenance required.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Did not find anything I would say I liked.
Cons: Almost all areas need a remodel.
Location: Shopping. Colorado National Monument.
Several light bulbs were out. Faucets were not operating properly. Several areas are run down and need upgrades.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Really clean and quiet. Wish all of our stays were this good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

This hotel was not near a Ramada hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: was quiet
Cons: bed bugs in bed you need new beds towels are are not white you need to bleach them furniture has stains the upholstery
Location: airport
There wore bed bugs it's not up dated breakfast was bad no eggs
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing, especially for the cost

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Lobby clean. Desk staff courteous and helpful.
Cons: Get rid of those awful lights. Train food service staff in proper food preparation and safety. Hotel manager should monitor food service CLOSELY.
Location: Near interstate.
The bed and bathroom were okay, and the room was clean. For those basics I'd give it four stars. However, the room lights were horrible, bright, blue/white interrogation lights that made the room look cheap and sleazy. They were too bright to allow for a nice relaxing evening in, but they also didn't provide ENOUGH light to read. Not good. This gets a generous two stars. There were several huge, not new, dog droppings in the grassy area which was our path from the room to our car. The worst part, though, was the "continental breakfast." We tried to eat the bisquits and gravy, but the gravy was sour. One of the breakfast service employees asked me if I liked the gravy. She told me that she had had trouble making it--that it was too thick and lumpy and that she had trouble thinning it out and stirring out the lumps. I told her that I was afraid that the milk used in the gravy might be sour and should be removed. She laughed politely and went back to cleaning the tables. She didn't remove the gravy from the breakfast service. Later that day, and continuing for a couple of days, both my husband and I developed stomach and intestine issues, which we can easily trace to the gravy, as we ate nothing else that could spoil like that. One star, at most for the breakfast. This is a health issue, and it should have been corrected immediately.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: The staff and owner made our stay a very pleasant one.
Cons: A few more lounge chairs around the pool and some updating to outdated rooms but still overall a wonderful place to stay in Grand Junction!
We arrived late on a Wednesday evening and the check-in process was very smooth and straightforward. The staff was kind and helpful with all requests we had. The breakfast was surprisingly good and included hot food along with many healthy choices. The rooms were overall very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to University

Posted May 22, 2016
Loved the easy acess to walk my dogs. Sliding glass door right to grassy area. The only issue we had was our key card qiut working. Every day. We were there 4 days. When you come home late its a very long walk to the front desk. Our A/C quit working, but they moved us to another room the did work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2016 by Bindi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write about your past stay. I am happy that you have enjoyed our courtyard for your pets. We love our pets and want to make them as comfortable as possible as they too, are our guests. I will share your comments about the issues you have experienced using our key cards. I will review the procedure for issuing key cards immediately with our front desk so no other guests will experience the trouble you had. This is not acceptable and it is not how we want to provide services for you. Our goals as we move forward with our hotel renovations is to not only provide a comfortable and updated facility, but also an efficient staff that can address any needs our guests may have. I thank you again for this valuable insight and hope you will give us another chance to provide you exemplary services.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016
The place is a dive. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016 by Bindi - Hotel Director, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time for writing about your past stay with us. I apologize that you have not found our facility satisfactory. The hotel is currently under renovations to better suit the needs of our guests. We want to make our hotel the best stop in Grand Junction for our travels whether it be for leisure or business. Every guest experience and feedback is so important to us as it shows the progress that we have made or need to continue to make. I thank you for your feedback and hope you give us another chance to show you the positive changes we have made.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overpriced and unclean

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: the beds and laundry room
Cons: everything
Location: located on horizon close to airport
we stayed there a week and the maids service was terrible. The rooms never got cleaned right...remade bed without changing sheets even when there were visable stains, mirrors never wiped down and the toilet and entire bath room was not cleaned.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2016 by Greg Kirby - Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for letting us know about this. I will take measures to improve our housekeeping staff for stay over guests. I hope you decide to stay with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette,Co

Strange check in

Posted Apr 26, 2016
When I arrived there was no one at check in desk. A man in the lobby told me the person in charge had to drive to the airport. He then called her & assured me she would return in a few minutes. She did arrive in about 10 minutes !! There were numerous sign telling you to make sure the locks on sliding doors in room were secured yet all entry doors to hotel were unlocked. We didn't feel very safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible service

Posted Apr 25, 2016
The hotel sold my room to someone else. I called earlier in the day to tell them I would be in at 2 a.m. And they said no problem, they would save a room. Plus, on the Expedia itinerary it said garaunteed late check in. They were clueless and not helpful at all, except that they did call Motel 6 for me. No more Ramada in my future.