Ratings based on 798 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ossining N Y

Nice and close to airport..shuttle very convenien.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Cons: Make a slit in the soap package so it can be opened without scissors.
Quite satisfactory.Nickie,clerk, Very pleasant and accommodating . Couldn't get soap pkg open tho!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The rooms are very nice with patios/balconies standard breakfast quiet area comfortable beds the only thing was when I checked in she seemed mad that I got such a good deal and wanted to charge me an extra 50/day for a smoking room but over all a very nice experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Feb 14, 2017
I love staying in this hotel. Every time I come to Grand Junction I always stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Horrible

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Cons: New owners.
Location: Close to hospital where I was having surgery.
Was accussed of stealing TV, Took money out of our account, they did not even contact me. Expedia should not help this Hotel in booking .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Englewood, CO

Very reasonably priced rooms, in good condition.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Great value for the price. Good location. Close to I-70 and several restaurants.
Location: The location is great: close to restaurants and not far from the Colorado National Monument and Glade Park.
We found the staff to be very polite and helpful throughout our stay. It was very helpful that pets are accepted and there is only a small extra fee. The morning we left, our little dog ran off from the parking lot and it was the manager who alerted us. He even followed her for a bit. We will be eternally grateful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback Diane. We work hard to provide our guests with a good experience for all of the family members, even the little ones that like to run off and explore all the new sights and sounds of the place. Have a great day
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel needs an elevator for disable people, the hotel was under construction and I had to walk up stairs to the second floor to my room being that I had bad knees. I think there should be more communication between hotels.com and the hotels when there under construction and they cant accommodate disable people. I do want to thank hotels.com for helping me with all my needs and communicating with the hotel to met my disability needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Worst Breakfast in years!

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Staff very helpful and room just redone. Location Good!
Cons: A/C blasts onto bed, no defectors. Breakfast awful! Day old rolls, watery orange juice, Milk watery, cups bathroom plastic cheapies wrapped in Plastic.
Location: Good
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Greg - Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and posting a review Donald. My staff works very hard to provide excellent customer service so I am glad to hear your praises about them. Thank you for your feedback on the breakfast. I will get that issue fixed right away. Have a great day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Very nice and clean room close to the front lobby. Very friendly hotel staff. Breakfast was very tasty with a large selection of items to choose from. Would definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Greg - Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and posting a review Juanita. I am very glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and the cleanliness of your room. We work hard to give our guests a clean comfortable room and excellent customer service. We look forward to accommodating you in the future. Have a great day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Marcos, United States of America

Compared several, and this one was the best Value

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: We only stayed one night as we were half way to our destination.
I think the name of the gentleman at the front desk is Jeff (or Jim perhaps) He was a one-man show. He checked us in, then replaced the cable box on my tv, and was at the desk the next morning to see us on our way. Hotel has been recently remodeled. New bathroom fixtures, fresh paint, shiny tile floors. Other hotels in the area were $20 - 30 more. We were very pleased to find so much to like for a lower price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Greg - Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us John and posting a review. My name is Greg I am the manager and I am always happy to help our guests when issues arise I am quick to fix them. We appreciate your business and look forward to accommodating you in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable stay

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
family friendly hotel with a comfortable feel. The hotel is dated and repairs to the rooms are needed, but the staff were very happy and inviting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Write your comment.Thank you for staying with us and posting a review. Im glad to hear my staff was happy and inviting. We work hard to give great customer service. Our hotel is under a full renovation so those issues you experienced will be fixed. Thank you for your feedback. Have a great day.