Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Nice stay had a real good time down town will go back for sure
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt.Olive, NC

Everything convenient to food and shopping.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Shopping and food.
Overnight stay. Shopping close by and food convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a nice comfortable room with a great setup.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
A little pricey and wasn't advised about the parking experience prior to check in.
5 out of 5
by jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Helene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by donald from New York

Great

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Downtown Grand Junction

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Location and comfortable feel.
Cons: Maybe some more cover on the patio. Nice little area but some shade for afternoon sun would be good.
Location: Lot's of local restaurants and shops nearby.
This is the 2nd time in this hotel. Very conveniently located in downtown Grand Junction, which a charming location. Near some nice restaurants and shops and very walkable. The hotel itself is nice, a bit self service (not room service or valet) but still nice. The staff is nice, and very comfortable informal lobby, with a nice bar. Parking is better than the past in that the lot has been increased. Hotel and rooms have an almost European feel to them. Nice sitting area, small suite feel. The bathroom is a bit tight and not terrifically private, so keep that in mind. Overall still nice. Had bit of difficulty checking in, which the staff tried to rectify. Said that my reservation, through Expedia had been cancelled. I had changed the date and received reconfirmation. Booked about 3+ months ago so to get a nice room. Nice complimentary breakfast. They did find a us a room but on the second floor literally above the entrance driveway. However, things happen. Overall still a nice location in Grand Junction.
2 out of 5
by Matthew

Overpriced/overrated/smelly hotel in downtown

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately, this hotel was bad enough to compel me to write only my second review ever. And it really was that bad compared to your average hotel. What I can't understand is the high ratings it received, nor the high price. First the good: It is right in downtown Grand Junction, which is cute and has some surprisingly good eats. And the staff were friendly and accommodating enough, which I appreciate. Now the bad: The suite for our family of 3 was really just one medium sized room with a suggestion of a wall, which isn't great. And the bathroom was located in the middle of the room behind a sliding glass door, which isn't exactly what I want. Most importantly, the whole hotel smelled. Lobby, elevators, halls all smelled like urinal cakes. And the rooms were worse. The fist smelled so much like body odor we had to change. They were very nice about moving us, but the second was only slightly better. I really don't know what was wrong with this place or why nobody else seemed to notice, but for what they charge I would suggest spending your money elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First and last time at a pet hotel!

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was great, when we walked up to the hotel, a lady was sitting outside in the outdoor cafe area with her two barking dogs. No one could sit outside because of them being aggressive. I did not know spring hill suites was a pet hotel. I need to check into that next time I book a room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located in Grand Junction

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Nice hotel. Pool is little more than hot tub size and indoor so not of much use. Cleanliness of room was not as expected and there was an odor which manager addressed as best as possible with Fabreze spray. Nice breakfast area. Charge for parking was really unnecessary given ample street parking.