Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction

Affordable Option

Posted Jun 25, 2017
An older hotel with dated decor. The a/c in the room took a while to cool off the room. It appeared clean. The staff was excellent - kind and efficient. Was not too bad for one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pool

Posted Jun 6, 2017
was staying at this hotel for the pool and it was not working.that was the reason we stayed there
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Bee, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am so sorry to hear that your stay was less than super. We strive to provide a safe, clean and affordable place to stay away from home. Unfortunately if our chemicals are off, it could possible be unsafe for our guests. We have resolved the problem that you experienced. I would love you for to come back and visit!! Super travels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Hotel was comfortable and staff was very helpful. Check in and check out were simple and handled well
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Bee, Hotel Management
Thank you to taking the time to write us a review. We truly appreciate our guests and feedback. Have a Super day and we will see you the next time you are in the Grand Valley!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Nice and clean. Only problem is I was charged twice. Will be disputing this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Bee, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, What you are probably seeing on your statement is the original authorization for the room; this is released by the bank the card is carried through. This charge stays in the pending area of your card statement and will drop off with in the next several days. Thank you for choosing Super 8 Grand Junction. We truly appreciate our guests and hope that shines thru in all we do. Super Travels Bee Walker
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Craig, CO

Right off the interstate,

Posted May 29, 2017
Close to several restaurants but not in town so the traffic is fairly light. We have stayed here several times throughout the years.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Could be cleaner, a LOT cleaner

Posted May 25, 2017
The bathroom sink was half filled with water when we entered the room, a used hand towel was on the vanity. Carpet needs to be replaced; the place really needs a more thorough cleaning. Bathroom was icky. At the breakfast the yogurt was warm, the "hot water" was barely warm, and the bread was dry. Several staff people were right there, at reception, no customers around, but they were not interested in replenishing any supplies.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grand Junction is pretty

Posted May 15, 2017
The hotel had dirty carpets and the breakfast area was dirty...with so many people driving by and so many beautiful places the place can use some improvement.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Beds were very uncomfortable. Room is what you'd suspect for the price ok for a one night stay but nothing extended
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Convenient and clean

Posted May 6, 2017
Super affordable and convenient to National Monument park. Very clean and friendly staff. It was a very comfortable stay after a lot of driving.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visit my daughter in college

Posted May 6, 2017
After dinner, my daughter and I went back to the room to relax and watch TV. There was only 5 non Spanish stations. I spoke with the desk and was informed that the cable was not working.