Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Poorly run hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: location was good and price was reasonable
Cons: Have someone at the front desk all the time. At times, there was no one there.
First room they sent us to wasn't cleaned yet. Every day when we returned to the room, we had to go to the lobby and get our key cards reactivated as they didn't work. Loud music from the next room at 5:30 am Seems to be one of those places that has people "living" there which is always a bad situation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just a place to spend the night nothing to great

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: pillows were nice and air conditioning
Cons: housekeeping
Location: close to resturants
We were just there to visit family.. the staff is very nice but the rooms needed some repair housekeeping didn't clean the tubs and there was water back up everytime we showered.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Gabriel Valley, CA.

Shouldn't be allowed to operate!!!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Thought I'd save a little $ with a last minute reservation. This place is disgusting, I left at dawn and really should not have stayed. Filthy, I think they take vouchers for the indigent, police were there for someone who was robbed and I saw a couple trying to break into a room while walking my dog. Also looks like long-term heavy smokers live there Yuk!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Horrible!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
This was horrible! People seem to be living there - personal items spread everywhere. We arrived very late (11:30-12ish). After we got our baggage to the room and readied for bed - power went out. No one to complain to because hotel staff was not availabe. It was only our room, others had power - in fact they were having a gathering with toddlers running all over the courtyard. After 45 minutes of waiting, got power back and by that time the kids had already fallen asleep. Took the dog for 1 last bathroom break and there was a fist fight in the parking lot, a drunk lady ranting with foul language near the courtyard....and the toddlers still running amok. We woke an hour later to some one trying to get in our room. This is where we realized the deadbolt was in-operable. Once again, no hotel staff available. Had we been traveling with younger children, this would have been too unsafe. After the 2nd attempt to enter our room, we did use a chair to block entry. So, if you are thinking how could someone get in your room without a passcard? A simple explanation from the front desk at 430am....our passcard system doesn't work on a as room basis - so you just need a card to enter - ANY ROOM! We left at 430am - pj's and all. Just a bad situation!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tulum, mexico

Hotel needs some help!!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: Everything. To get ice you had a cup to dip ice from a huge bucket. Everyone's hands would touch the ice and water.
20 years ago this was probably a nice hotel. Carpets are stained and worn. Ice machine doesn't work. Bathroom tile coming off. Bathroom trim held on by duct tape. Swim pool water murky. Ceiling has holes from leaking water. Staff were nice. This place was rode hard and put away wet a long time ago!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

BAD EXPERIENCE

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Great location for a Motel
Location: Location was very convenient for shopping and restaurants.
One of the worst motels of my travel experience. Furniture was stained and worn out. Carpet was old and stained. The microwave was broken and dirty. There was no kleenex in the room, and when I asked the front desk, they said they were out of kleenex. The ice machines and vending machines were broken and ugly. The should be removed from premesis. They provided ice in a plastic wash tub in the lobby. The continental breakfast was a complete joke. I would think the city of Grand Junction should check for code violations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction

Dirty, terrible management

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Carpets had more stains then a little league team after a game. In a 6 day stay, not once did house keeping put soap in the room, I had to ask for soap at the front counter, other guests were complaining and asking for soap at the same time. Guest smoking and BBQing outside their rooms. Worst Travel Lodge I have ever stayed at!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, Co

It appears to be falling apart

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: It was next door to Denny's
Cons: See above
The first indication of trouble was at check in 3:00 PM and the desk person had trouble finding a clean room. (Their words not mine). The parking entrance area is so bad off that one entrance is blocked off to avoid any possible accidents due to poor maintenance. There are two stairways to the second floor in the building we stayed in, one was blocked off because of danger to the public and the other (which was open) was slanted away from the building, pulling loose and were rusting away. The loudness of the Television was so poor that it could not be heard across the room. The bathroom had a Avocado green stool with no covering for the 2 inch PVC pipe that connected to the wall. We found two ice machines, neither worked. The hotel staff filled a couple of plastic tubs with ice every couple hours. In one sink the hot water faucet did not work at all and in the bathroom sink the cold water ran continually. There was a hole in the wall in the room itself and the interconnecting door to another room could not be locked from our side. One electrical outlet needs a cover, the deadbolt on the main entrance door did not work. Overall the room was not up to standards in any area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aurora colorado

Terrible experience!!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness, room was disgusting
Location: Went there for Golden Fights MBA matches.
The room was disgusting there were stains all over the floor and one of the chairs. The room smelled like lysol. The shower had a bulging section that had what appeared to be black mold. I still think I should have called the health department. They said they were taking the room out of service and gave me a discount on the room. I have COPD and am on oxygen 24/7 so am honestly not sure if the exposure to black mold did any damage or not but do not appreciate the exposure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Poor upkeep

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Cleanliness was questionable. It is older and has not been kept up. Inside the room was in need of repairs and updates. The shower faucet spewed at you. The door to the room had a crack down the middle that you could see light through. There are long term guests that are up late and some seem to be of questionable reputation. We had a short night there so we braved it.