Ratings based on 672 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Place is aged maintain poor

Posted Apr 10, 2017
1 bed broken low water pressure furniture stained consoles pulled apart. Things housekeeping should have. Noticed and had repaired. Coffee pot single serving leaked unable to make coffee without mess.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Amesbury, MA

Good hotel at a good price for the night

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: right off 70. gas station, restaurants, and grocery store nearby. Clean.
Cons: nothing off the top of my head.
Location: off 70 and at the foothills of the Rockies.
Was on my way east and booked this place. Clean, convenient, and the staff was pretty good. Applebees and a Safeway close by. Room was clean but you can tell its dated. Personally, I do not care about stuff like that. If it is clean, that is important to me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Hotel from hell

Posted Apr 10, 2017
On check in desk clerk told us no food service, cook did not show up. Assigned room, got into it and no beds made and filthy. Went down and assigned second room, same situation but room even trashier. Went down to see her and she said she had no more rooms but would get cleaning lady right there. 90 minutes later still no action (this is now 8 PM). She never apologized and we left. How awful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The motel needs some work. Sink in the bathroom did not work
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Room was not clean. Tv didn't work. Bathtub filled with water when showering
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Housekeeping smokes while laundering

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Absolutely terrible! The rooms are old, expected them to be rough, but they aren't cared for at all. Everything reeks of smoke (once we witnessed housekeeping smoking while laundering we figured out why). We found old gross socks left in the room.... When we asked for a different room (placed upstairs with a dog and two kids) we got told "housekeeping didn't do much today, this is literally the only room available". I'm not going to list the several other issues... just know it's been a week now and the manager STILL hasn't returned my phone call. I've gone to corporate with my issues because they couldn't give me the courtesy of hearing me out themselves. The poor young girl up front was sweet, she just nodded and agreed with me knowingly about all the issues... And didn't hesitate to let me check out early with a refund for that night, though I wish I'd been refunded the other three we had to stay for ...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

This is a terrible facility

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The building sorely needs major upgrades, replacements, and remodeling.
Location: The hotel is close to I-70, which is convenient if you are only spending the night and getting back on the road
The hotel appears as though it hasn't had a good "spring cleaning" or upgrade since the 1980s. Windows rattled and were crusty, room doors looked like they have been to hell and back, sheets/covers on the beds were clean but uncomfortable and worn thin. The air conditioner worked but was musty and made a lot of noise. Our bathroom also smelled musty and appeared very dated and ugly. Worst of all, the staircase leading to the second floor was so old and rusted through that a couple of the steps on the staircase were actually detached from the railing. I was carrying a set of golf clubs, and good thing I saw that step, because otherwise I would have fallen through! Talk about a lawsuit waiting to happen...In addition, the garbage bins sit out in the back parking lot, right next to where guests can park, so they obviously aren't concerned about making a good first impression as guests pull in to park. We had a crappy experience, and with the multitude of hotels in Grand Junction, I strongly suggest potential guests to look elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gj

Very noisy

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Never booked there again. Too loud and the hotel is not nice. Very old. I would not recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Posted Feb 15, 2017
One night stay was all we were there for, but it was just what we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Angelica, Hotel Management
We thank for taking the time to write us a review! I am glad to hear that our hotel met your needs. We look forward to giving you a great experience on your next trip through Grand Junction as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Feb 11, 2017
I needed a shuttle to the airport early in the morning before 9 o'clock I asked about the shuttle being able to take me at that time twice when I got up that morning they said it didn't run till 9 and I almost had a heart attack but the man at the counter drove me and I just really appreciated him going out of the way to make the shuttle available. They did what they said they were going to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Angelica, Hotel Management
Thank you for the time you took to write us a review! I am pleased to hear that our staff went to the extra effort to get you to the airport. If it's feasible, we will get it done! We appreciate your patronage and hope you enjoyed the comfy beds as well!