Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Nice hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds. Overall a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

Close to everything!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: It was clean and close to all we wanted to do.
Cons: A coffee maker in the room. A way to cover the windows in the door.
Location: The motel is right on the main street of Grand Lake. The Repertory Theater is only one block away. And really everything is within walking distance.
If parking isn't your favorite thing, this is a great place to stay. Know that there is no coffee available until 8 and no microwave in the room. Also, windows in the doors make the room BRIGHT all night long. I suggest a sleep mask or something to tape over the windows. It is great that the room was actually two rooms. One bed in each.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Excellent location at edge of "down town".

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: A microwave.
Location: Restaurants, shopping, boating , fishing, hiking. It's All minutes away. Just a hint, if you wnat to just cruise on a small boat, go early.
The hotel is a bit spartan, but is among the cleanest we have ever stayed at. No AC , but evenings are cool enough that you don't need it. Easy walking distance to all restaurants and shopping. Stay there again? Absolutely!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A place to rest......

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Space was sufficient. Mattresses were uncomfortably hard with overfilled pillows. Shower stall too small for a woman to shave her legs in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Very nice, immaculately kept hotel with friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by julia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annandale

Used for an Overnight, but Would Stay Longer

Posted May 19, 2017
I really liked this motel. It's typical of resort areas - not a cookie cutter and has charm. The room was pleasant and clean. Bathroom not so large but what you need. The clerk at the desk was very helpful in finding breakfast spots that would be open in the off season. I only was staying the night, but if I ever.go back to this area, I would gladly stay here a week.
5 out of 5
by ELLEN

Comfy and soft

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable. The heater works AMAZING and the towels ate SOFT!!!! So rare in a hotel. We enjoyed our stay very much.
3 out of 5
by Rebecca

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
it is a nice hotel, however there was not a hair dresser in my room, and little coffee makers would be very beneficial. I left town before the office opened, there is really no where in town to get a coffee before heading to the mountain to ski. It sounds like a weird stupid thing, but coffee makes or brakes many peoples days and the office doesnt open early enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fleetwood, PA

Pikes Peak to Grand Lake at Rocky Mt National Park

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Colorado experienced their first snow fall on 11/17/16 when I was driving to Rocky Mt Nat'l Park. Luckily I booked my room at Lone Eagle Lodge because Bobbi - (Part Owner with bank) informed me the park road is snowed shut. She might've saved my life! When I return to Rocky Mt Nat'l Park ~ I will definitely stay in Grand Lake at Lone Eagle Lodge!