Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Would recommend for mountain view; pool area needs some cleanup
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, comfortable, awesome setting

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable rooms, great atmosphere, hotel situated in beautiful surroundings.
Cons: nothing
Location: Location great, may be nice if there were a few more things to do nearby but great scenery all around.
We had a problem with the room reservation but the hotel quickly accommodated us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy kids running above us all time

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: They are remodeling
Location: State parks and gondola// rides
Kids constantly running above us very loud and cheap TV fuzzy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

they did not have us reserved!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Staff and desk people were very nice.
We arrived at 4:39 check in time..........they did not have us recorded as reserved ...... So after I showed them our email confirmation ..they tried to clean a room up quickly in order to accomadate us...we had something to eat in the meantime...she did give us $25.00 to eat....unfortunately they put us on third floor!! Steps..no elevator..they didn't ask..was hard for my husband to climb.....was ok...but after long day...was hard to wait with 4 anxious children. Had I known I'd have had to call direct to see that we were reserved I'd have done so..but I assumed you had reserved this for us!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel at a busy time of the year.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: a good nites rest and a bath
very busy weekend at the north shore so we were happy to get a nite to have our brothers funeral. most of the family stayed one nite at this place. We had one nite in another place - a cabin which was quite and beautiful - enjoyed the peace and quiet after such a whirlwind of activity.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Was closest place available to Grand Marnais and ended up being very accommodating
3 out of 5
by melissa from Minneapolis

Lovely view!

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful location and friendly staff. Our bed sunk deep and my husband ended up sleeping on the floor. He felt it was too late to ask for another room and our kids were sleeping. Staff offered is a free breakfast, but we had already eaten.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Great location, good staff but well overdue for an update. Hotels asking for these rates are expected to have a higher level of accommodations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Crosse, WI

Great ski in/out hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Hotel is being updated with many nice improvements. Moguls restaurant and bar is always good. Very nice, patient and attentive staff all around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels