Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great customer service. Very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and property

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great location with cute town. I will stay at this property again. Nice condo on the water.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Colleen from Montana

Great choice for families

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
This was a beautiful condo directly on Lake Superior. We were able to fall asleep to the sound of the rolling waves, and had a spectacular view of Lake Superior. We also enjoyed greatly the bonus fires on the beach. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Wonderful location, thoughtfully stocked

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Also able to have our dog with us which was great.
Cons: Adding a hot tub or sauna to this lodging would be a great bonus...
Location: We shopped at local art gallerywhich was awesome, featuring local artists, hiked the Devils Kettle on the Brule River, beautiful.
Room overlooked Lake Superior and we were able to walk to shops and restaurants. Equipped like a nice timeshare, though more personal with special books, salt and pepper and extra kitchen utinsels and lots of dishware as wells as games and a washer and dryer and coffee. Warm and cozy even though it was -40 with windchill that weekend! Front desk was helpful and let us stay in our room an extra hour past check out as we had to get our car battery jumped... A true MN winter weekend. Would love to stay there again in summer or fall or less cold winter weekend or enjoy a week there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016
The only complaint is the beds were a bit hard and uncomfortable, but the room size was great for 2 couples. Very quiet, and very clean!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Already booked again!

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff, wonderful rooms and I look forward to going back next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Beautiful views

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: The furniture. Nicely decorated with regional art.
Cons: Would be nice if the front desk was open longer.
Location: Grand Marais. Lots of shops, lots of restaurants.
Views of Lake Superior except from one of the bathrooms (we had two bathrooms). Fun to sit on the balcony and look at the Lake. Nice furnishings. Clean.
3 out of 5
by Rebecca from Minnesota

Right on the shore of Lake Superior

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is right on the shore of Lake Superior, and walking along the shore was beautiful. The property is pretty old, but is pretty well kept. the one thing that is missing is trees, but the rocky shore was really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to the snowmobile trails.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Location. It was close to town and trails.
Cons: Temperature control of rooms.
Location: Dining was not a problem and close to state trails.
The thing that was uncomfortable was the room temperature. It was very warm for sleeping and we could not find a thermometer to turn it down.