Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Location is the only plus

Posted Nov 27, 2017
After first being put in a room on the basement, they “upgraded” me to another room on the first floor. The room (101) was very basic and the bathroom had paint peeling from the ceiling. The shower had a shoddy curtain and it’s impossible to shower without spilling water everywhere. Most, importantly there was no heat in the hotel and I didn’t have hot water for the first day. They were so blasé about mentioning this “sorry, the heat doesn’t work” as if it happens all the time and they had nothing to really apologise for. Often, you can tell the true character of a hotel, not by the things that go wrong, but how the staff respond to it. In the end, they did try to make it up to me by offering me a free beer but the damage was done already. I am not returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near restaurants and Grand Market!

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Nice clean hotel near many restaurants, nightlife and the Grand Market square. Everything within walking, had to park off site but we found parking about a 3 minute walk from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Very good & spacious room but .....

Posted Nov 2, 2017
It's missing some basic amenities like a small fridge, tea/coffee etc. Our room was on top floor and hotel staffs were very very very welcoming and helpful. Area is excellent, close to everything. Will definitely stay there again. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly good for the price

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Two blocks from central square, very nice location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mccutcheon

Good location but bad facilities maintanence

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The front lobby person was a bit rude, the air conditioner central system wasn't working completely (shut off), and got big bites from leaving the window open because room was getting stuffy at night. Prime location but still comfortness was awful. You get what you pay for with it being cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Location: Plaza 2 blocks away. Central station 1 block.
Traveling with 2 adults and 2 21 year olds. Joint room with loft above. Very nice except for broken tiles on bathroom floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Insecure

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Room security used a plastic card with punched holes. This had to be handed in to desk when out of the hotel and just asking for it on return. No safe in room do don't leave any valuables
5 out of 5
by Patricia

PERFECT location - great little hotel!

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
SUPER location for quick (3 min) walk to Grand Place! Very convenient for accessing major sites & quick (6min) walk to metro Gare Centrale/Central Station. Hotel looks simple on the outside but what a great little place to stay. On a quiet street (you'll appreciate this because surrounding streets can be very noisy w/outside cafes & restaurants - great for enjoying but you'll probably want a quiet place to relax); VERY helpful staff; rooms are modern, basic and CLEAN. My adult daughter & I stayed 2 nights (on our "Under $70/night budget") while we explored Brussels & Brugge. While we are not fussy travelers, we DO want clean, safe hotels w/everything in working condition. Felt very comfortable walking back to our hotel both nights after 11pm. Would absolutely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Great location

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The hotel is strategically located close to the Grand Place and minutes away from Brussels Central. However, one of the receptionist (a guy with glass) should know how to handle customer better. I asked him which are the recommended chocolate shops in Brussels but he told me every shops are the same and asked me to check by myself. I would have given a better rating if he answered my inquiry properly at that time.