Ratings based on 719 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Great location and neat room

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Great location, lots of nearby shops and restaurants. Has a kitchenette, fully equipped.
Cons: They could leave some freebie tea/coffee/biscuits in the room.
Location: It's central Brussels, Bob's your uncle.
Stayed for two nights. We walked to the hotel in about 20 minutes from Brussels Midi, so it's easy to reach on foot. It's a five minute walk from the main square (Groote Markt)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Very pleasant stay

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Safety and location.
The overall impression was excellent except that you have to pay for room cleaning. Downpoint: bathroom walls were dirty. Reception was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good hotel close to city center and train station

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel was clean and modern, walking distance to the city center, train station, and restaurants. The staff was friendly and helpful. You need a key card to enter the building, so you have to buzz to checkin.Two burner stove and mini fridge if you want to cook, and a couch that pulls down into a bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good quality for price

Posted Aug 11, 2017
This hotel provides relatively good value for the price of the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Good hotel in a central location

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Booked this hotel for my husbands 30th birthday. Good central location, easy to get to and has all the amenities you need for a couple of nights stay. There was a couple of things that could have been fine-tuned. There was a delay to check in unless we wanted a room with two single beds... you could tell the room had just been cleaned before we went in as the floor and surfaces were not as clean as they could have been. Overall, happy with the stay - a few tweaks would have made it perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Good Location

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: The hotel is in a good location close to the main square. Even the train station is not too far away.
Cons: Ive should be available along with addition towels upon request. Each room should have a broom or some basic equipment to clean with.
This hotel is a dump, but the room worked out well for us since we were in town for several days. The hotel does not have an ice maker nor do the refrigerators in the room have freezing compartments. You can't even borrow a broom to sweep the floor in your apartment. Cleaning is available for an additional charge. There was also an odor in the closet and drawers. We had to wash everything once we got home to get rid of the smell.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Douglaston, New York

Close to Grand Place, restaurants and shops

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We recently went to Brussels and I chose this aparthotel because it looks very nice on The photos and it can accommodate a family of four. The pros for this hotel is that it is very near to the Grand Place , restaurants, shops, grocery stores, the subway station is just around the corner and bus stops. This hotel's location is very accessible to everything but the neighborhood it's not so great. There's a lot of homeless people loitering and refugees with small children begging on the streets. The streets are dirty. As for the hotel itself, we arrived at 10 am and the check in process is very fast. We don't even have to wait until 3pm (which is the official check in time). We were able to go up to our room, which is a plus since we are all very tired. The sheets on the sofa bed is dirty. There's hair all over. I called housekeeping and it didn't take them long to come and change the sheets. The room is dusty. The toilet is dirty. The wall of the toilet has dried vomit on it. I have to clean it myself. There's a part of the toilet floor that's wet when i wiped it, it was pee. The door is dusty. Whoever clean this room , didn't do a good job. I'm very disappointed. I will not go back there not will i recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

My second choice of accommodation was a winner.

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
3-day weekend trip. Hotel very convenient position for places I wanted to visit, Metro (tram) . stop next door - 4 stops from Eurostar terminal at Gare de Midi. Area immediarely around hotel has numerous restaurants, cafes, coffee shops. 2 supermarkets within 3-4 mins walk. Reception staff very friendly, welcoming, professional and informative and check-in quick and flawless. Studio spacious, spotlessly clean and plenty of storage. Digital safe in room (no charge), iron and ironing board in room.Kitchen area included dishwasher, microwave and coffee machine in addition to usual appliances. Also free wi-fi in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good location

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Easy access to tourist attractions, next to metro and local bus routes.
Location: Good transport links to local area and other towns via rail links
Well equipped apart hotel in the centre of Brussels. Walking distance from Central Train Station, Grand Place, and shopping area. There is a supermarket close buy.
5 out of 5
by Ganit

Spacious rooms in a great location.

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
There were a few problems with our room, but all were solved to our satisfaction. The location is amazing, just next to anything, and above a metro station. The studio apartment has a bed that folds into the wall, and so it cal be either a living room or a bedroom, nice, but not very practical to our taste. The windows open into a mall ( actually it's a street with a high ceiling. At least it promised quietness between 18:00 to 20:00, since the mall is closed during these hours.