Ratings based on 738 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
if they just clean the room every day or 2 days will be much better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 5, 2017
The hotel has an amazing location, there are 24 hours restaurants one block away and the rooms are perfect, they have kitchen and 2 floors with cardio machines
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Great staff, been very accommodating. Room was nice, soundproof and well appointed. Bed was hard for me, not a big deal. I’d go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Laurence Braem, General Manager, Hotel Management
dear david, We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We will be happy to welcome you back soon ! Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Great location and neat room

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Great location, lots of nearby shops and restaurants. Has a kitchenette, fully equipped.
Cons: They could leave some freebie tea/coffee/biscuits in the room.
Location: It's central Brussels, Bob's your uncle.
Stayed for two nights. We walked to the hotel in about 20 minutes from Brussels Midi, so it's easy to reach on foot. It's a five minute walk from the main square (Groote Markt)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Very pleasant stay

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Safety and location.
The overall impression was excellent except that you have to pay for room cleaning. Downpoint: bathroom walls were dirty. Reception was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Laurence Braem, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you for this great review. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good hotel close to city center and train station

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel was clean and modern, walking distance to the city center, train station, and restaurants. The staff was friendly and helpful. You need a key card to enter the building, so you have to buzz to checkin.Two burner stove and mini fridge if you want to cook, and a couch that pulls down into a bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Laurence Braem, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Justine, Thank you for your review !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from London

Great location - Average service

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff
The hotel is in a great location for exploring the city, the majority of attractions are no more than a 10-15 min walk with Grand Place literally around the corner so at the price the hotel is great. We were not told that the bed was a pull down bed with no instructions how to use it and to ensure it stayed fixed on the ground which was disappointing! But our major problem was the morning of checking out. Check out was at 11am which was fine, the cleaner first walked into our room at 9am and we had to tell her to leave, she then came back in at 10am & 10:30am each time without knocking. This was not acceptable considering checkout was at 11am. When I told the guy at the front desk when we checked out he just laughed at it!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good quality for price

Posted Aug 11, 2017
This hotel provides relatively good value for the price of the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Laurence Braem, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, Thank you for this review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Good hotel in a central location

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Booked this hotel for my husbands 30th birthday. Good central location, easy to get to and has all the amenities you need for a couple of nights stay. There was a couple of things that could have been fine-tuned. There was a delay to check in unless we wanted a room with two single beds... you could tell the room had just been cleaned before we went in as the floor and surfaces were not as clean as they could have been. Overall, happy with the stay - a few tweaks would have made it perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Laurence Braem, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Stacey, Thank you for taking time to write us this comment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Good Location

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: The hotel is in a good location close to the main square. Even the train station is not too far away.
Cons: Ive should be available along with addition towels upon request. Each room should have a broom or some basic equipment to clean with.
This hotel is a dump, but the room worked out well for us since we were in town for several days. The hotel does not have an ice maker nor do the refrigerators in the room have freezing compartments. You can't even borrow a broom to sweep the floor in your apartment. Cleaning is available for an additional charge. There was also an odor in the closet and drawers. We had to wash everything once we got home to get rid of the smell.