Ratings based on 704 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good quality for price

Posted Aug 11, 2017
This hotel provides relatively good value for the price of the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Good hotel in a central location

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Booked this hotel for my husbands 30th birthday. Good central location, easy to get to and has all the amenities you need for a couple of nights stay. There was a couple of things that could have been fine-tuned. There was a delay to check in unless we wanted a room with two single beds... you could tell the room had just been cleaned before we went in as the floor and surfaces were not as clean as they could have been. Overall, happy with the stay - a few tweaks would have made it perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Good Location

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: The hotel is in a good location close to the main square. Even the train station is not too far away.
Cons: Ive should be available along with addition towels upon request. Each room should have a broom or some basic equipment to clean with.
This hotel is a dump, but the room worked out well for us since we were in town for several days. The hotel does not have an ice maker nor do the refrigerators in the room have freezing compartments. You can't even borrow a broom to sweep the floor in your apartment. Cleaning is available for an additional charge. There was also an odor in the closet and drawers. We had to wash everything once we got home to get rid of the smell.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Douglaston, New York

Close to Grand Place, restaurants and shops

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We recently went to Brussels and I chose this aparthotel because it looks very nice on The photos and it can accommodate a family of four. The pros for this hotel is that it is very near to the Grand Place , restaurants, shops, grocery stores, the subway station is just around the corner and bus stops. This hotel's location is very accessible to everything but the neighborhood it's not so great. There's a lot of homeless people loitering and refugees with small children begging on the streets. The streets are dirty. As for the hotel itself, we arrived at 10 am and the check in process is very fast. We don't even have to wait until 3pm (which is the official check in time). We were able to go up to our room, which is a plus since we are all very tired. The sheets on the sofa bed is dirty. There's hair all over. I called housekeeping and it didn't take them long to come and change the sheets. The room is dusty. The toilet is dirty. The wall of the toilet has dried vomit on it. I have to clean it myself. There's a part of the toilet floor that's wet when i wiped it, it was pee. The door is dusty. Whoever clean this room , didn't do a good job. I'm very disappointed. I will not go back there not will i recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good location

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Easy access to tourist attractions, next to metro and local bus routes.
Location: Good transport links to local area and other towns via rail links
Well equipped apart hotel in the centre of Brussels. Walking distance from Central Train Station, Grand Place, and shopping area. There is a supermarket close buy.
5 out of 5
by Ganit

Spacious rooms in a great location.

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
There were a few problems with our room, but all were solved to our satisfaction. The location is amazing, just next to anything, and above a metro station. The studio apartment has a bed that folds into the wall, and so it cal be either a living room or a bedroom, nice, but not very practical to our taste. The windows open into a mall ( actually it's a street with a high ceiling. At least it promised quietness between 18:00 to 20:00, since the mall is closed during these hours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Adequate hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: cleanliness
Location: The hotel is situated in the middle of the core lowertown and the location is excellent
The room was plain and basic but comfortable enough. There is a basic kitchenette which was useful. However, the room was in need of a thorough cleaning. When we arrived the bathroom sink and walls were dirty. That can be partially explained by the fact that they cleaned the place once during an 8 day stay. There is no daily maid service as these are ostensibly 'apartments' though really not suitable for anything other than short stays. The staff were friendly, and the place was good enough. The location was a big plus, easy walking distance to many of the sites in the core lower town. We had the buffet breakfast once. The selection was very limited and the hot food was not particularly well prepared.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location for exploring Brussels

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the city centre and comfort of the hotel.
Cons: Improving staffing on the desk - an experienced manager would be a great help to the very young staff. Changing the door entry system.
Adagio consistently provide a good standard of apartments with most conveniences needed for a pleasurable stay and a good base from which to explore the area - this was the case with Brussels where the usual standards were met. Unfortunately, the staff were not as organised as other Adagio hotels I have stayed in and frequently left the reception desk unattended. The door to the hotel requires a receptionist to open it remotely after 11pm - twice there was no one around for quite some time to open it and I was left standing in the street. The street is well located but there is a large number of beggars right outside the hotel and it felt a bit dodgy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Good location

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Nice stay . Good location . Good safety. Home feeling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southampton, UK

Fantastic hotel in the heart of Brussels

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Nice decor, great facilities, very comfy bed, location
Cons: cleanliness - we found some stains on curtains and white pieces of something on the floor
Location: 2 seconds to get to the underground; not even 10-minute walk to the old part of the city; great selection of restaurants and bars
Me and my husband we had a great weekend stay at this hotel. It was very conveniently located in the centre of Brussels, and easy to find whether you've travelled in a taxi, on the underground or by foot.