Ratings based on 3,680 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitley Bay, England

Gem of a hotel convenient for attractions

Posted Aug 20, 2017
My friend and I both over 60 stayed 4 nights our rooms were quiet clean and comfortable and the staff polite and helpful. It was an easy 10min walk to most of the attractions and with a choice of 3main train stations we were also able to visit Brugge and Ghent which are both beautiful towns. The hotel serves hot and cold breakfast from 6.30 to 10.30am which was good for our early starts and has a relaxing bar lounge to end the day. We didn't have time to try out the hotel restaurant as we had a busy schedule but we enjoyed a late night generous serving gin and bitter in the bar lounge. I was disappointed the hotel doesn't provide a kettle in the bedrooms but otherwise spot on and I would stay here again and recommend it to friends... Decore fabulous, cleanliness 10/10, comfortable beds, good polite staff, central location, competitive price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Close to what I would call downtown

Posted Aug 10, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay at the Bedford hotel and congress center. The location was really close to some bars and restaurants! But the hotel was still in a really quiet street, so that there was nothing disturbing the sleep or anything. The staff was also really nice and let us pay the city taxes when we wanted to since we had to leave really early on the day of our check out. The breakfast was also really good - they had sweet croissants, eggs, bacon, toast, fruit, cheese and ham and a variety of coffees and juices!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Great stay in spite of pretentious snooty staff

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Clean and beautiful
Cons: Staff acted superior and as if they could care less if we were please or displeased. Improve your attitude is my suggestion.
Location: Great location to walk all over Brussels to the tourist sites; Brussels is FABULOUS!
The hotel was great; we were most happy with our room; clean and comfortable. Once we parked our car, we did not need it again; we walked everywhere. Overall, the staff acted superior and non-smiling and non-welcoming with only a few exceptions. In spite of this, our stay was still good at this hotel; we did not let them spoil Brussels for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough United kingdom

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2017
We had a good stay here, close to grand place and within walking distance from Eurostar station. The staff were friendly, check in easy. Room was comfortable with a fridge supplied although no tea and coffee making facilities although we did know this. Breakfast was good with lots of choice although it does get busy around 9ish but still enough room for everyone. We had no problems at all during our stay and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Grand Place

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Cons: The wifi connections were intermittent.
This was a great hotel for wandering the downtown area of Brussels. We stayed for 5 nights. Everything was clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful finding restaurants and giving directions. Breakfast had a great variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore, India

Nice Location

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Value for money in terms of quality of hotel and location.
Location: Close to Grand Place, Manneken Pis
Large hotel with swift check-in. Clean room with good linen. Large breakfast spread but vegetarian options limited to fruits and bread. Spacious breakfast area. Located in the city centre near to all sights. All option of cuisines in the near vicinity. Moeder Lambic, Namaste India, Winehouse Osteria and Brasserie du Lombard were good food and drink places. Overall a very good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

More than happy

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Stayed five nights as we were using Brussels as a base for travel. The hotel exceeded expectations a.) Great location in the lower town with short distances to the best things in Brussels b.) Great price - cheaper than the youth hostel c.) Clean and spacious rooms d.) Free breakfast that was above average e.) Really helpful and considerate staff If I was to return to Brussels staying at the Bedford again would be a no brainier.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Would not recommend to others

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Neighborhood feels unsafe and is far from city center. Construction on site. Staff unfriendly and not helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
excellent - tastey breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
location good but dated and noisy,noise in corridors and from kitchen,plates,not a restful stay