Ratings based on 3,637 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: Large well-run hotel in great location with good buffet breakfasts, nice bar & attractive restaurant.
Cons: They could improve their restaurant by reducing prices a little & maybe offering a fixed price menu. This would increase footfall & create ambience.
Location: Excellent location near to Grand Place, bars, restaurants etc with other facilities & venues within walking distance
All in all we had a very successful & enjoyable short break at this hotel. Our bedroom was clean & of a reasonable size with just-about adequate facilities. By far the most negative aspect however was the very loud sound of rushing water through our bathroom as guests on the floors above us flushed their toilets or released their bath water. The other slight negative was our experience in the restaurant where there was not much atmosphere due to the very small number of guests there and although food was of a decent quality we felt it to be quite pricey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Elise , Hotel Management
Dear sirs Thanks for your stays with our Bedford Hotel & Congress Center, and for taking the time to write a review, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience for your stay at restaurant, we are studying on your opinion and improving the situation better. We are happy to welcome you again to serve you better Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary ab Canada

Nice centrally located hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Comfortable beds, good staff, great location! Bedford hotel is well located, close to the metro station and grande place, easy to get anywhere in Brussels. Helpful friendly staff, only problem was challenges with wifi access for longer stays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Elise , Hotel Management
Dear sirs Thanks for your stays with our Bedford Hotel & Congress Center, and for taking the time to write a review, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience for your wifi at hotel, we are improving the wifi speed for public area at hotel. We are happy to welcome you again to serve you better Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Perfect hotel but from another decades

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Everything was great from service to facilities to room cleanliness to breakfast. The only thing that will disappoint some is the decor. It is straight out of the 1980s. It’s all new and in good condition but just not current. Having grown up in the 80s, I loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Elise , Hotel Management
Dear sirs Thanks for your stays with our Bedford Hotel & Congress Center, and for taking the time to write a review, I sincerely apologize for it, the hotel just renovated, we are studying on your opinion and improving the situation better. We are happy to welcome you again to serve you better Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary ab

Central location, great spot to explore

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Over all good value, wifi was spotty and difficult during my second week. There is a nice hotel bar but no restaurant. Luckily there are lots of choices close by. Older hotel in good condition, beds comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2018 by Elise , Hotel Management
Dear sirs Thanks for choosing our Bedford Hotel and Congress Center, and for taking the time to write a re-view, We are studying on your opinion and try to improve better situation We are happy to welcome you soon Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chile

Good location, big room and clean!

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Great place to stay! I will be back! I definetly recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Elise , Hotel Management
Dear sirs Thanks for choosing our Bedford Hotel and Congress Center, and for taking the time to write a re-view, We are happy to welcome you soon Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem

nice hotel in city center.

Posted Feb 1, 2018
We liked the hotel so much that we decided to book it again on our next visit. The room and the staff gave no reason to look for shortcomings The hotel has unfortunately only 3 stars, but they are large and bright
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Elise , Hotel Management
Dear sirs Thanks for your stays with our Bedford Hotel & Congress Center, and for taking the time to write a review, and We are happy to welcome you soon again Best regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Brussels Holiday

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Stayed at hotel for a week. Lobby was very nice, room decor was okay as well. Staff was courteous and helpful. WiFi signal is awful and walls in rooms are very thin causing it to be very noisy all of the time, Bathroom and shower were very small. Elevators were out of service often
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Elise , Hotel Management
Dear sirs Thanks for choosing our Bedford Hotel and Congress Center, and for taking the time to write a re-view, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience for your stays and wifi when you ‘re here, we are upgrading the Wi-fi next work at the moment. We are happy to welcome you soon again to serve you better Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Great location, very close to mannekin pis and grand place, walking distance from brussels south and central train stations, plenty of places to eat and drink in the area, I would definitely stay here again, the hotel is a little dated but for the price I can't complain, very nice foyer area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Elise , Hotel Management
Dear sirs Thanks for your stays with our Bedford Hotel & Congress Center, and for taking the time to write a review We are happy to welcome you soon again to serve you better Best regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good Hotel nearer to many tourist attractions

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: It is a big Hotel with good interiors. Location is good and nearer to Tram/Bus stations.
Cons: While their web site shows that Breakfast is included in the room tariff, after reservation payment is made there was no mention about the breakfast.
Location: Hotel is close to may tourist attractions
Although it was confirmed by the Hotel a day before check in that an early check in is possible, the staff didn't even bother to check the room availability. They had the standard answer that check in time is 3 PM. While their web site shows that Breakfast is included in the room tariff, after reservation payment is made there was no mention about the breakfast. They charged us € 7.5 /breakfast which is not correct. The contents in their Hotel website is misleading.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Elise , Hotel Management
Dear sirs Thanks for your stays with our Bedford Hotel & Congress Center, and for taking the time to write a review Please tell us your booking numbers that we can check is breakfast included or without breakfast. We are happy to welcome you soon again to serve you better Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco -usa

Good one

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Great place friendly staff . good continental breakfast recommended to anyone to stay here
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Elise , Hotel Management
Dear sirs Thanks for your stays with our Bedford Hotel & Congress Center, and for taking the time to write a review We are happy to welcome you soon again to serve you better Best regards