Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Characterful Hotel in centre of Brussels

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: Some refurbishing needed but all very nice.
Location: Brussels centre (St Catherine) speaks for itself.
2 nights. Rooms themed from around the world, I had Saigon. All very nice but bathroom probably needs refurbishment.
5 out of 5
by Hans

Phantastic

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very wärmend nice!
4 out of 5
by Napapon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Absolutely Amazing - A must see

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff, unique themed hotel, excellent location, air conditioning free quality wifi
Location: Excellent location. Quiet corner with adjacent bar. Across the street from several excellent restaurants. 10 minute walk to the Grand Place.
After a ten day tour through Europe, we must say that this was the highlight of our trip. Located on a quiet corner near the Saint Catherine church, the hotel is only steps away from a wide range of bars and restaurants, or a leisurely 10 minute walk to the bustling Grand Place square at the center of Brussels. The owners Michel and Sophia have clearly put their hearts into this property and have created something very unique. The rooms are themed after countries from around the world, each with a different layout. Whether you are looking for a romantic couples weekend, or a family stay with children, they have a room style to meet your needs. Our family stayed in the Chine room which sleeps four and was a two-story room with a loft. The kids loved the loft and the room was very comfortable with sky lighting, air conditioning, and quality wifi service. Even though the property is a must see and the location is perfect, it is the personal touch that the owners provide which puts this hotel over the top. They genuinely care about making your stay in Brussels the best it can be, ranging from area restaurant recommendations to made-to-order eggs at morning breakfast. This place is a real gem and highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Sophie & Michael , Hotel Management
Sorry to answer so late , we were close for a week ! Thanks so lot , your report is so nice & it make us so happy to read how much you enjoy your stay with us . We hope having the pleasure to welcome you at another opportunity kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from keith

An amazing hotel and friendly staff!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
An amazing hotel with friendly and helpful staff. I would recommend everyone to stay here, but make sure you have air conditioner in the summer months.
5 out of 5
by david

A great small hotel

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed the hotel. The rooms are quirky. We had the Cuba room. Very helpful and friendly staff. Excellent position with many restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome staff, couldn't be more pleased.

Posted May 7, 2017 on Orbitz
A very welcoming place to stay. Great location and a very comfortable room (Tibet) The Silk Road Room is probably the nicest so if it's available, get it! Very safe and clean. I will be back,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Sophie & Michel, Hotel Management
It will be great to welcome you back ! kind regards
4 out of 5
by Peter

Pleasant Saint-Catherine hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is really fun, as each room has a different country as a theme. We were staying in the China room, which was supposed to be a quad (4 singles) room. In reality it was one king and two singles; thankfully, we were comfortable doubling up in the large bed. The clearance on the room was a little sketchy at times, and the four of us (all over 1.85 meters) bumped our heads at various points. However, those were the only negatives. The hotel itself is incredibly charming, and the staff is kind and helpful. The location is prime, being 5-10 minutes from Grand Place, but away from much of the hustle and bustle of the main downtown area. The private/room space was cozy, but sufficient. The price was wonderful for a room that slept 4. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Convenient and clean hotel.

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Had an amazing stay. Each room has a different country as its theme. We stayed in China and it was a cool loft type room. Queen size bed downstairs and two singles upstairs. Very friendly staff and the location was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Breakfast
I booked one night in mid-December. I stayed in the Japan room, which was a good sized room for one or two people. It contained a small loft that contained a love seat which looks through a window in the attic. The hotel is kitschy, and I enjoy this sort of thing, although it might not appeal to everyone. The staff was friendly, and the hotel is located in a good area near lots of shops, restaurants, and hotels, and is a 15 minute walk from just about anywhere in central Brussels. I would definitely stay here again if I find myself in Brussels again. The only minor negative is that the breakfast is not included. It is an extra 8 euros, and it is fairly limited in variety and mediocre. Otherwise, I loved everything else about the hotel.