Ratings based on 1,205 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Too expensive for the facilities

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room facilities like fridge contents, room décor, tea/coffee making, safer internet access, room lighting.
Location: The location is excellent. Near Grand Place, metro, railway station, buses galleries, restaurants, etc.
It is only a 3-star hotel imo with a 5-star name and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshirw

Great hotel to see Brussels

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Beautiful hotel in centre of Brussels, directly opposite train station. 5-15 minutes walk to all attractions. Bonus for us was the Brussels Summer Featival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN, USA

Great location and service!

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Located a block from the heart of Brussels and across the street from the train station. Wonderful staff - front desk, concierge, bar tender, and house keeping. The bed and the soaking tub were my favorites. Had fantastic experience all around. I would definitely recommend this Hilton in Brussels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

VG maybe back to excellent when renovations done

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Location, rooms, power outlets & lighting, bar.
Cons: Clarify the food & beverage offering; finish the renovations obviously.
Location: If you have not seen the Grand Place before, don't look at pictures beforehand if you can avoid that. Just go for the first time and be staggered!
Pros: location, location, location, for which reason still my favourite Brussels hotel. So close to the Grand Place and a short stroll from the Gare Centrale Metro station, and an even shorter one from the railway station. Thus, convenient for Gare du Nord Eurostar via Metro, or for Zaventem Airport by the top notch rail service. (Straight to the main station; airport platforms 2-5 minutes from checkins - London eat your heart out!). Small warning though: I failed to find completely step free access to the rail platforms at the Gare Centrale end. It may exist, but I couldn't find it. Other Pros: rooms mostly very well renovated such as my under-the-eaves studio with plentiful standard and USB power outlets; the Lobby Bar is rather fun; striking atrium where you can also eat. Cons: renovating at the moment, so the Executive Lounge is in and open to the lift corridor and lobby, a bit offputting; service stretched in the bar although pleasant when you can get their attention; the wonderful Epicerie restaurant from the days when this was a Le Meridien seems to have gone for good. I will re-assess when the renovations are finished and hope to upgrade the headline score then.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Second time at this hotel, polite and helpful staff, clean comfortable rooms, best location in Brussels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Very Good: recently remoled, excelente location

Posted Jul 15, 2017
I stayed at a Junior Suite at 6th floor and was very nice: bathroom with toilet saparate, walk-in closet, sofabed at livingroom Delicious breakfast buffet(included in rate) Execellent location: 1 minute walking front Central Station and 3 minutes from Grand Place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Check in was very easy. Noel printed my boarding passes because the business center was being used. The night at the beginning of my trip...room clean but no outlets. Tonight my room has outlets everywhere. So nice. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Hotel at centre of attractions

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: The hotel was located close to attractions and good transport links.
The hotel was well located about a 3 minute walk from the grand place. Brussels Central rail station was closely located just a stones throw away and there was a Carrefour shop located next door to the hotel. The hotel was modern with some character and we stayed in a junior suite which offered access to a lounge giving you breakfast and snacks and drinks throughout the day. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very pleasant hotel !

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: The proximity of Grand Place therefore central and also the staff who always was very p,easant and helpful.
Cons: Perhaps a coffee machine instead of a kettle would be more helpful in the bedroom but otherwise i cannot see anything else!
Location: Well the location was the best you can have, as what to do is easy just visit the town, it is there to be discovered! one can also go to Bruges!
We have liked the Hilton hotel in Central Brussels, best situated to visit the town, the staff very pleasant indeed, The bedroom very clean, very comfortable. we enjoyed a delicious and plentiful breakfast every morning! We woukd recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific hotel!

Posted May 26, 2017
Loved everything about this hotel ... and the location was perfect!