Ratings based on 1,244 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Brussels

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Very close to Central Station Grand Place is a 2-3 minute walk Many restaurants/bars nearby
Great location near Central Station - literally next door. Short 2-3 minute walk to Grand Place. Hotel staff extremely helpful. Will stay again - highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Great hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Great staff plus fabulous location made for an excellent holiday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was booked for two but served for only one

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Two major issues. First, no drinking water in the room! Second, room service only once in 3 nights stay. Also, despite two people stayed the coffee tray was renewed for only one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB Canada

Great hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Cons: Like everything in Brussels it is very expensive to sit and have a drink but it is especially bad at the hotel.
Hotel is great and location is wonderful to go see the Grand Place and lots of shops and restaurant's. But once you have done the Grand Place and the food down there you can go to much less touristy spots near by for better food and pricing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
The hotel was in prime location and walking distance from everything. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Beautiful lobby, great breakfast, accommodating staff. My room on 5th floor was older and stuffy - needs renovation but for a one night stay was perfectly ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Perfect location across from Brussel Centraal stat

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Excellent location 10-15 minutes from most major sights and museums, and across from the Centraal train station the which is very handy for day trips.
Cons: A little more tourist information (such as better city maps) woukd have been helpful.
Location: The cathedral, Grand Place and the museums at Mont des Arts are all within walking distance.
We stayed at the hotel for a week in September. The hotel is very centrally located, comfortable and well run, and the staff is very helpful and efficient. The rooms are large, pleasant and reasonably well insulated. Our room overlooked the entrance to Centraal, and the sound from the itinerant musicians at its door could be heard through the windows; however, they always left before 9 pm so this was just a minor nuisance rather than a real problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Let down by Exepdia

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Cons: Nothing
When I arrived they had no reservation for myou stay. Because no room was avariable I had to pay additional 30 euros for an upgrade. The staff was great understanding my situation however at checkout the next morning wanted to charge me for the room as they couldn't contact Expedia. When I objected they backed off that and said they would wait to hear from Expedia. I feel very let down by Expedia and its system for the hotel not being abe to contact them overnight to clear up the matter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The hotel is in a perfect location! Everything was in walking distance. The rooms are decent and clean. The staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great choIce!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
This was the perfect hotel. Literally steps from the central train station and 5 min walk to Grand Palace. The staff weee super friendly - even checked me on at 10 am! The room was clean and comfy. Anytime I go to Brussels this will be where I stay no question!