Ratings based on 1,224 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Beautiful lobby, great breakfast, accommodating staff. My room on 5th floor was older and stuffy - needs renovation but for a one night stay was perfectly ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Perfect location across from Brussel Centraal stat

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Excellent location 10-15 minutes from most major sights and museums, and across from the Centraal train station the which is very handy for day trips.
Cons: A little more tourist information (such as better city maps) woukd have been helpful.
Location: The cathedral, Grand Place and the museums at Mont des Arts are all within walking distance.
We stayed at the hotel for a week in September. The hotel is very centrally located, comfortable and well run, and the staff is very helpful and efficient. The rooms are large, pleasant and reasonably well insulated. Our room overlooked the entrance to Centraal, and the sound from the itinerant musicians at its door could be heard through the windows; however, they always left before 9 pm so this was just a minor nuisance rather than a real problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Let down by Exepdia

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Cons: Nothing
When I arrived they had no reservation for myou stay. Because no room was avariable I had to pay additional 30 euros for an upgrade. The staff was great understanding my situation however at checkout the next morning wanted to charge me for the room as they couldn't contact Expedia. When I objected they backed off that and said they would wait to hear from Expedia. I feel very let down by Expedia and its system for the hotel not being abe to contact them overnight to clear up the matter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The hotel is in a perfect location! Everything was in walking distance. The rooms are decent and clean. The staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great choIce!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
This was the perfect hotel. Literally steps from the central train station and 5 min walk to Grand Palace. The staff weee super friendly - even checked me on at 10 am! The room was clean and comfy. Anytime I go to Brussels this will be where I stay no question!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Good location, great staff, across the road from the train station, clean room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Too expensive for the facilities

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room facilities like fridge contents, room décor, tea/coffee making, safer internet access, room lighting.
Location: The location is excellent. Near Grand Place, metro, railway station, buses galleries, restaurants, etc.
It is only a 3-star hotel imo with a 5-star name and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshirw

Great hotel to see Brussels

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Beautiful hotel in centre of Brussels, directly opposite train station. 5-15 minutes walk to all attractions. Bonus for us was the Brussels Summer Featival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN, USA

Great location and service!

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Located a block from the heart of Brussels and across the street from the train station. Wonderful staff - front desk, concierge, bar tender, and house keeping. The bed and the soaking tub were my favorites. Had fantastic experience all around. I would definitely recommend this Hilton in Brussels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

VG maybe back to excellent when renovations done

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Location, rooms, power outlets & lighting, bar.
Cons: Clarify the food & beverage offering; finish the renovations obviously.
Location: If you have not seen the Grand Place before, don't look at pictures beforehand if you can avoid that. Just go for the first time and be staggered!
Pros: location, location, location, for which reason still my favourite Brussels hotel. So close to the Grand Place and a short stroll from the Gare Centrale Metro station, and an even shorter one from the railway station. Thus, convenient for Gare du Nord Eurostar via Metro, or for Zaventem Airport by the top notch rail service. (Straight to the main station; airport platforms 2-5 minutes from checkins - London eat your heart out!). Small warning though: I failed to find completely step free access to the rail platforms at the Gare Centrale end. It may exist, but I couldn't find it. Other Pros: rooms mostly very well renovated such as my under-the-eaves studio with plentiful standard and USB power outlets; the Lobby Bar is rather fun; striking atrium where you can also eat. Cons: renovating at the moment, so the Executive Lounge is in and open to the lift corridor and lobby, a bit offputting; service stretched in the bar although pleasant when you can get their attention; the wonderful Epicerie restaurant from the days when this was a Le Meridien seems to have gone for good. I will re-assess when the renovations are finished and hope to upgrade the headline score then.