Ratings based on 1,169 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad

Posted Aug 29, 2017
V bad sad no ac was working in hot weather staff was not good too price was also not good as per services provided
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel but an excellent location!

Posted Aug 8, 2017
If you want a lovely looking hotel with all the mod cons and beautiful decor etc then maybe don't bother but if a clean, basic Hotel with a really fantastic central location, seconds off the main Square, will do you then book! Location wins every time for me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I have ever experienced

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The hotel was uninhabitable, temperature in room was over 90F, and they would not provide a refund minutes after checking in. Then the hotel staff lied, saying that they had given a refund. They are crooks, pure and simple. STAY AWAY!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated Hotel and Unfriendly Staff

Posted Jun 30, 2017
I wouldn't recommend this Hotel. It is outdated, the air conditioner didn't work and neither didn't the wifi for half of our stay. Further, the staff were unfriendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Great location. Stink room. Water leak at one corner of the room.
4 out of 5
by Martin

Quiet at the city centre

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very reasonable, right at the city centre.
3 out of 5
by Pablo

1 night ok

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Ok for a quick 1 night stay. Hotel is near the train station on a pedestrian street 1 block from main square of brussels. I wouldnt spend more than 1 night.
2 out of 5
by Blair

Terrible experience

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
The air conditioner was broken the whole time I was there. Not only did it make it impossible to get any good sleep but the room was so hot that a 22euro bag of chocolate melted into a pile of mush. The hotel advertises that they have AC; they didn't. Additionally there is construction happening *right next* to the hotel--it began at 6am on Friday and 8am on Saturday!! While this isn't the hotel's fault, they should advertise that fact. I complained to management about my stay (the AC) and am waiting to see how they address refunding part of my money. I'll update this review once I have an answer.
3 out of 5
by Omar

Ok not so great

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was extremely uncomfortable, pillow was terrible! Loud area and rooms are hot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Right in the centre of Brussels

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: I have stayed at the Aris Hotel for the past 7 years on my visits to Brussels.
Location: Within a few minutes walk from Central Station and in the heart of the historic centre of the city.
The price is affordable for such a good location. We arrived early in the morning and were able to deposit our luggage in the secure check-in room until we came back later to officially check in. Same on departure day after we checked out, our luggage was held until it was time for us to retrieve it.